We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Premier 3-Hour Seattle City Tour
1,444

Book in advance
from
£75.40
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Museum of Pop Culture
from £75.40
More Info
from £91.44
More Info
from £70.99
More Info
from £91.44
More Info
Reviews (7,261)
Filter reviews
7,261 results
Traveller rating
3,703
2,066
1,019
347
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,703
2,066
1,019
347
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jimi hendrix star trek science fiction nirvana exhibit star wars sound lab sci fi video games musical instruments wizard of oz pearl jam sky church horror exhibit rock music rock and roll huge screen experience music project
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 7,261 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

Fun museum. Reading the history of the punk rock music in Seattle, looking at historical memorabilia, listening to music and interviews of Jimi Hendrix, Nirvana and more. Located in the Space Needle and the Chihuli Glass and Garden neighborhood so the visits can be combined.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Neta_Avivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

If you’re into music and movies, you have to visit. Similar to the American History Museum in DC, you get to see all kinds of iconic movie props and music memorabilia. The staging of each area is well done with scary entrances to the horror film exhibit, explanations of archetypes in the fantasy exhibit, and a variety of science fiction props including Lost in Space, Doctor Who, Back to the Future, Star Wars, Star Trek, and much more. A whole floor is devoted to Pearl Jam and a grunge exhibit focusing on Nirvana was there during my visit. I spent 2 hours here, but probably could have spent more. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank TravelinTeresa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2019

Seemed to be disjointed in the selection of pop artists given the history of pop. If you like Nirvana and Prince, you’ll be happy. My advice, for the price, hard pass.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank rwestfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2019

From the newest Sci-Fi to my childhood Bill Mumy's 1st uniform from TVs Lost In Space, Every room impresses the fans of the genre.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Les M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

Definitely more rock than pop and more a mixture of small exhibition rooms than a tribute to pop musicians in general. I assume they change it from time to time but we weren’t that impressed really. I liked the guitars and the Prince tribute but overall it didn’t excite us much. Each to their own I guess but seems pricey for what it is.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank 923lesleyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews