We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the pho here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Saigon

New Saigon
Ranked #2,556 of 4,057 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
hove, england
Level Contributor
200 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Love the pho here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

I had a takeout pho from here. I had asked for the well done beef with beef balls, but due to a small mix up I ended up with slices of rare beef as well. I got plenty of rice noodles, lots of veg and herbs -a necessity with pho - spicy and sweet sauce, and a delicious broth. If you're concerned about the rare beef, it cooks as soon as it hits the broth -it's that thin. Or don't order it! All very yummy - in fact it deserves four and a half stars.

Helpful?
Thank makeminealargeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good option in downtown Seattle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Food was great. First time for pho for both of us. One had chicken, the other something with shrimp. Service was quick. Atmosphere is not what would make you come here but for good food that's not too pricy, it was perfect.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SLTraveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
367 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“First Pho experience! It was very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Came here at the suggestion of some friends. I ordered the rare beef pho! It was really good. I'm a huge Thai food fan but had never had Vietnamese food before. This was a great place to start it at! The service was just fine, the staff was very polite. All the orders were accurate.

I'd enjoy coming back here in the future. The prices are reasonable also.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelinpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Veggie Pho is awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

If you're coming for the veggie pho, this place does it really well. The service is ok, but if you have the mindset that you're solely coming for the food this place won't disappoint (I've only tried the veggie pho)!! Can you tell, I love pho?

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank imandy0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, CT
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Unpretentious, good service, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

I had the rare beef pho, fried tofu appetizer and a beer. Food came promptly. Thought the pho broth was better than most. The basil was fragrant and kicked up the dish. The tofu was more than I needed (maybe a pound?). A decent find downtown. Good value. Advertised vegetarian options on sidewalk.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MMasarech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Saigon also viewed

 

Been to New Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing