We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious....”

Fireside Room At the Sorrento Hotel
Ranked #678 of 4,109 Restaurants in Seattle
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Downtown
seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious....”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We had lunch during restaurant week. I had one of the best sandwhiches I've ever had! We sat on the bar side of the restaurant which is richly appointed with beautiful wood. Nice abiance.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank hutchb39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    16
    1
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't hurry away without trying this”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Great atmosphere, good food, nice wine and reasonable selection of local beers. The room has old world charm, fireplace, deep leather chairs, and is a great place to relax or hold a small gathering.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 5Bilbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cosy & Elegant”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Beautiful room with wood paneling and fireplace make a gorgeous environment. We ate dinner here from the bar menu one evening while staying at the Sorrento. Loved the chicken pot pie and it came with a nice salad for a very reasonable price. The next afternoon we made use of the room for a couple of hours before leaving for the airport. We sat for about an hour without ordering anything and felt welcomed and no pressure to leave. I eventually ordered a cup of coffee and was brought a nice tray with a carafe of coffee and cream for only $3 - can't understand the other reviews about high prices. I would definitely spend time in this room even if I weren't staying at the Sorrento. Loved it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lildante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best intimate lounges”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Relaxing fireside with a glass of wine at the Sorrento Hotel was great, even if you dont stay here , Seattle visitors should stop in for a cozy glass of wine, martini or cognac. Its worth the trip

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere...”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Intimate, great music and ambience! Relaxing evening with attentive bar and wait staff. Music was great both nights - Zarni was awesome and the Brazilian band the second night provided a completely different vibe!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amarjit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fireside Room At the Sorrento Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Fireside Room At the Sorrento Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing