We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,240)
Filter reviews
3,240 results
Traveller rating
2,143
851
180
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,143
851
180
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cupcakes pineapple seattle center space needle rock restaurant free shuttle queen anne microwave popcorn hardwood floors tommy bahama toulouse petit metropolitan market every afternoon kerry park walk in shower comfortable beds walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
2,732 - 2,737 of 3,240 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I stayed here in November for a business trip. It was all that and more. The room was really nice. Very modern and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is great for nice relaxing walks to the Space Needle as well as the Public Market Center. Why can't all hotels be this nice?

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed here over New Years with my husband and five year old daughter. We had a great time at the Maxwell. It was very easy to get to and has a convenient location near the Space Needle. The room itself was very stylish and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom only had a shower, but it was a nice shower and did not bother me.

We all enjoyed the in room Keurig coffee maker and daily water and popcorn. The refrigerator was also nice (there are two nice markets within walking distance). There is a small fitness room and a small indoor pool. My daughter loved the pool and it was a nice addition. Every afternoon there was coffee and mini pineapple cupcakes in the lobby. They were a nice treat to come back to.

The only downsides that we noticed was that the parking lot is small and it is sometimes hard to get a spot in the late evening. There is plentiful street parking in the neighborhood and we always managed to get a spot on the hotel property. There was also not great padding between our room and the floor above. The people upstairs were loud and woke me up at 1 to 2 in the morning moving around alot. We did not have any problems with floor noise or noise from the people on the sides of us.

Overall it was a great little hotel. My daughter is already asking when we are going to to go back to the Pineapple Hotel again.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mer4cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This modern hotel is located within walking distance of central Seattle near the Space needle and the Queen Anne neighborhood. The rooms were spacious with two double beds and a sizeable bath. As the hotel had not yet been open long, there was unfortunately no restaurant or other meal possiblity within the hotel. There were a number of establishments within walking distance, however, and the staff was knowledgable about the local area. Can recommend for a short stay in Seattle.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GermanyNeedtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Located in a nice neighbourhood with alot of things within walking distance. The room was a good size and nicely laid out. The walk in shower was comfortable and everything was clean. Staff was friendly. The free parking was a perk as I'm used to paying $30+ for parking at hotels in Seattle. They were just about to open a restaurant when we where there and this would definitely be a plus as it is nice not to have to go to far for breakfast. However, if you do go out for breakfast make it Toulouse Petit! I would stay again. Good value for the money.

Room tip: Wouldn't bother with the Space Needle Views. While it is nice - it isn't all that fantastic.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtripperVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We arrived early and the front desk checked us in with no problem. The hotel is very modern as well as the room. As we walked to our room on the fourth floor, all of the housemaid staff spoke as well a maintenance worker. Very friendly staff during our whole time there. Our room had two queen beds, spacious bathroom, hardwood throughout the room, and a Keurig Brewer. The hotel has a shuttle that can take you to different locations within the downtown area as well as the nearest train station. The shuttle driver was super nice. Thanks for driving us to the train station so we could get to the airport in time. Finally we had dinner at the hotel restaurant "The Rock". The pizza was better than good.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews