We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel close to Seattle Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel close to Seattle Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

We did a staycation for New Years at the Maxwell. What a great, new hotel find in Seattle. The rooms were great, well designed and decorated. The staff was very helpful with restaurants and getting transportation. It was great to walk 2 blocks to watch the New Years firework display at the 'Needle. We will be back.

Room Tip: Get a Space Needle view room, you also get a nice view of downtown at least from our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TallKirklander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler S, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
TallKirklander,

With so many options here in the city, we’re delighted that you chose The Maxwell Hotel as your hotel for your “Staycation”. Our proximity to the Space Needle certainly does make things easy for the New Year festivities! We hope to see you back next New Years! (As well as any other time throughout the year!)

Cheers,
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,615
    657
    102
    18
    19
See reviews for
749
926
104
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Just came back with my family (my wife and 2 kids) from our 4th trip to Seattle and this was probably our best experience in this town. The hotel is very modern and at a walking distance of the space needle, museum of music, Chihuly glass gardens , the childrens museum and a whole lot of different restaurants. You can also walk to the light train station and get to down town in 5-10 min (Pike's market etc). Parking is included which was a big plus for us because usually in down town they charge you an extra $35-40/night on parking fees. The only "but" is that they dont have any restaurant for breakfast (they do for dinner/lunch).. but in any case there are plenty of starbucks, mc donalds or even you can have breakfast at the market. A small suggestion/comment from my wife was that the water from the pool was a bit cold... but other than that i would be happy to go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler S, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Mauricio M,

To you and your family, THANK YOU! We’re delighted that our hotel was a great fit for the four of you. We consider ourselves a very Family Friendly property and location. It’s refreshing when the things we believe of ourselves, end up being the feelings our guests share as well!

While the onsite restaurant does not serve breakfast, we do offer breakfast sandwiches and pastries at our lobby espresso stand. Our apologies about the pool temperature. I will check with our maintenance staff to ensure it’s at its correct temperature.

Thank you again for this great review. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Warm Regards,
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Small neat hotel! I like the location as it it just outside of the downtown hustle and bustle yet at the same time is close to it all - shopping, pubs, nite life etc. Have stayed here twice and would again! Very clean rooms and 'cool like that' decor style!

Room Tip: When staying here it has not been for a 'great view' but yet neither is the view poor either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zengeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler S, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Zengeza,

As much as we appreciate your review, we appreciate your repeat business even more! Thank you for continuing to stay with us when you need to stay the night in Seattle. We look forward to your next visit.

Your friend in hospitality,
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

We just returned from our stay at the Maxwell and enjoyed everything about our week there. The room was very spacious and nicely decorated in a hip Seattle sort of style, the bathroom was plenty big also and had a great vanity - no need to pile your stuff on the floor. The beds were very comfortable and the in-room coffee was better than most I've had at "continental breakfast" elsewhere. During the time we were there, the hotel offered a "stay 2 nights and get the third free" promotion which saved us quite a bit (I called the hotel directly to book that). In all, we wouldn't hesitate to book there again; we've stayed in plenty of hotels with amenities not nearly as nice as this one at a higher rack rate. if you haven't been to Seattle before, the location is great also.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler S, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
LupnerAV,

Thank you for this fantastic review of The Maxwell Hotel. We were very happy to have you in house for such a long stay. The Third Night Free promotion you booked through the hotel is slated to run through the end of March. Should your travel plans bring you back to Seattle, we’d love to have you back as our guest.

Cheers!
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

Really nice modern boutique hotel within easy walking distance of the Space Needle, the sky train into Downtown and the trendy Queen Ann Avenue. The guy on the front desk when we arrived could not be more helpful and the room was huge and comfortable. We thought this place was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler S, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
BigT_11

Thank you for taking a few moments to provide your review of The Maxwell Hotel. We’re happy that you found our hotel to be well staffed, a value for your money and convenient for your needs while on vacation.

We look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silverdale
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

Nice, modern & clean boutique property in a terrific location in the Queen Anne neighborhood, within walking distance of everything the Seattle Center has to offer! (Space Needle, numerous museums including EMP, Key Arena for concerts, the Chihuly Garden & Glass - a must see!) You can catch the monorail from there to the city center downtown in just minutes, or its a healthy walk for the adventuresome. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, most particularly don't miss Toulouse Petit - delish! The staff was super friendly & accommodating, when we checked in to our "city" view room on the 3rd floor to discover we had to peer thru numerous power lines & over the parking garage, upon our request they promptly delivered a set of keys to a new room for us on the 5th floor with a less obstructed view! Both rooms are ideally set up, immaculate & the decor inviting! Bed, pillows & linens were comfortable, & parking was easy & free!! We will most certainly stay again!

Room Tip: If booking a "city view" room, request the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbabeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler S, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
What a wonderful review of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We appreciate that you highlighted such detailed information about our neighborhood for potential future guests to review. We agree that the Chihuly Garden and Glass is a MUST SEE! In fact, we are actually partnered with them on a hotel package. Please see our website for more information about that.

Thank you for leaving the tip about our 5th floor rooms for future guests as well. I would just like to point out that our 5th floor is our SMALLEST floor with only 7 rooms actually being “City View” rooms. Due to this, we do not always have the availability for guests to upgrade to the 5th floor. We were happy to upgrade you that evening as we did have the availability at that time.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!


Happy Travels,
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

After several disappointing stays with name brand hotels, we found the Maxwell by their customer ratings online. They are very accommodating, and the Hotel is set up to make everything easy, from check-in to parking. There are several 24 hour premium grocery stores nearby and tons of things to do around the area. The bed and the sheets were very well done and comfortable. I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler S, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Tim,

As a traveler myself, I understand your desire to keep us a secret. As a hotel manager, I LOVE that you shared your review with all of the TripAdvisor community. We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did. We look forward to your return.

Cheers,
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Property: The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Address: 300 Roy Street, Seattle, WA 98109-4114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spirit of Seattle comes alive at The Maxwell Hotel. Every member of our experienced staff delivers genuine service from the heart. Our colorful and original interiors provide a warm and inviting ambience with delightful details such as our large mosaic pineapple, commissioned mural paintings and children's art tiles accenting the indoor swimming pool. Fun, creative, and unexpected touches like these make this downtown Seattle hotel an original Seattle icon. A short pace from the Space Needle and other attractions, your perfect Seattle home awaits. Staypineapple at The Maxwell Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing