We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Option ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We grabbed a great rate off Orbitz, and it did not disappoint. They poured effort into details with the room. My only complaint was the lobby restaurant, which we were told was an area chain, but it was hideously out of place in the hotel. I think the restaurant theme was Hell, literally--we stayed clear.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Aussiesig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us and I'm glad that you found a great rate. Call us directly next time and we will take great care of you. I hope that you found alternate dining options. Our staff act as fantastic concierge as well so we can help you find a restaurant that is more to your liking. Hopefully we will see you again soon. All my best, Woody Braden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,680 - 1,686 of 2,862 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a Seattle getaway. It was very nice. They have a small pool. They have cupcakes and coffee every afternoon in the lobby. They also have bicycles you can use. My only drawback is the large TVs in the lobby. We were there having cupcakes in the middle of the afternoon and one patron was watching super inappropriate programming on the big screen TV and I had to scurry my child off so he wouldn't see it (scary zombie people). They did have a kids pack they gave us at check in with crayons and such.

Room Tip: I have no helpful room tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

It's always nice to have our Northwest friends come up for a staycation. We are proud to offer the cupcakes and coffee every afternoon and I'm glad that you enjoyed them. We only have the one TV in the lobby which we mostly use to offer Seattle weather and the like. Please let the front desk know if someone is watching something inappropriate and we will address it.
Thank you and hopefully we will see you again soon.
All my best, Woody Braden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Walls are a little thin but the decor is cool. The free bikes are an excellent perk. The cupcakes after work were delicious. The location can't be beat if you are checking out downtown Seattle. Free parking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smillie-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

I'm glad that you enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer including the free cupcakes and parking. We aim to please! I'm sorry for the bit of noise and I'm glad that it didn't make your stay less enjoyable.
All my best, Woody Braden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I was deciding between a VRBO condo in the Capitol Hill neighborhood and the Maxwell downtown. It was my first trip to Seattle so decided to stay in the downtown area to be close to the tourist attractions. I'm so happy I made that choice! Even though we were there during a cool month (early Nov), we were able to walk all over the city. The hotel location was very close to the space needle which made it really convenient. We did have a car which I would highly recommend so you can take day trips during your stay and the Maxwell had a free parking garage which was great! We never had trouble finding a spot, but suggest getting a small car or you'll have a hard time fitting in the small spots. The rooms were very clean and modern. The only disappointment was the lack of movie channels or on demand movies.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEK9992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Maxwell and I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We our proud to offer complimentary parking, shuttle service, bicycles, coffee and cupcakes, water in the rooms, keurig coffee and tea, and so much more. I'm sorry for the lack of on demand movies but we do have DVD players in each of the rooms and some complimentary movies at the front desk. There is also a Redbox within walking distance. Come back and see us again and we'll head out and rent you a movie!
All my best, Woody Braden - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

It was a perfect location to the major attractions! Just as important, I loved this modern hotel and its amenities (free parking, clean rooms, free shuttle to various attractions, spacious/funky bathroom). My only suggestions for the hotel would be for it to add movie channels because after a fun-filled day of walking the city, it would have been nice to relax with something to watch other than CNN. I would stay here again without question.

Room Tip: Tip: Select a room that does not overlook the parking lot up the hill. Immediately outside the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry about the lack of movie channels. Call us at the desk next time and we can create a movie watching solution with either the DVD players in the room or the proper channel listings to find a good movie on cable.
All my best, Woody Braden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

There are more exciting neighborhoods to stay in while visiting Seattle. There were lots of snafus and mistakes made at check-in and with my reservation, which was a tremendous hassle. While at first the faux-wood floors in the rooms look nice, they amplify every step the people in the room above take, making it sound like an elephant lives upstairs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Idahoan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

I'm so sorry that you didn't have a great first impression at the front desk and overall had a poor stay. We aim for each and every guest to enjoy the Maxwell Hotel and I'm terribly sorry that this didn't occur. We did choose to have hardwood floors and occasionally this can create some noise as it did with your neighbors. We definitely want our guests to enjoy peace and quiet so please call the desk next time and we will find you a quiet room if possible. Please contact me at wbraden@staypineapple.com if you would like someone to listen to any specifics where we fell short. All my best, Woody Braden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed here one night after a concert at Key Arena.
It was far better than I expected!
The room was clean, with hardwood floors, mini-fridge, microwave, safe, desk, big bathroom and comfy bed. The room was quiet and had good blackout curtains.
The only thing I didn't like was that the bathroom had shower gel instead of soap.
They have free, secure underground parking.
When we checked in they had complimentary coffee, but the next morning when I walked down to get it, it was not there, but they did have a "Pineapple Espresso" stand in the lobby.
Overall, it was a super cute hotel and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I hope the concert at the Key Arena was amazing! We put out cupcakes and coffee from 3pm to 7pm every evening so I'm sorry that you didn't find it out in the morning but we also have complimentary Keurigs in the rooms. Come back and see us again soon!
All my best, Woody Braden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,340 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 104 in Seattle
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,864 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 300 Roy Street, Seattle, WA 98109-4114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £117 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spirit of Seattle comes alive at The Maxwell Hotel. Every member of our experienced staff delivers genuine service from the heart. Our colorful and original interiors provide a warm and inviting ambience with delightful details such as our large mosaic pineapple, commissioned mural paintings and children's art tiles accenting the indoor swimming pool. Fun, creative, and unexpected touches like these make this downtown Seattle hotel an original Seattle icon. A short pace from the Space Needle and other attractions, your perfect Seattle home awaits. Staypineapple at The Maxwell Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing