We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seattle gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Bodicote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Seattle gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Maxwell was a great stay, staff were very friendly, room was in excellent condition, clean felt fresh, bed very comfortable, location is close to Space needle, and getting into Downtown is easy, neighbourhood is clean and we felt very safe walking around the area. Personally I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Seattle.

Room Tip: Trust the staff, they will not let you down!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for the review and we appreciate the recommendation. We hear from our guests that they love our comfortable beds and I'm glad that you also enjoyed the lower Queen Anne area. The friendly staff will still be here next time you come and see us.
All my best, Woody Braden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,586
    651
    100
    18
    18
See reviews for
732
916
101
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Not five stars because it's not "The Plaza." But, this is a very nice and clean hotel. Not really a lot more to say, just filling the 200 character minimum requirement. If you need to have a room in Seattle for whatever reason, you won't go wrong here!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for coming up from Southern Washington for a little getaway. We truly want to take care of each and every one of our guests and it sounds like you enjoyed your stay. We aren't the Plaza but we definitely aim for five star service. Thank you again for staying!
All my best, Woody Braden - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Best service I have ever had at a hotel. So friendly.
The rooms warm and inviting and very clean, huge shower. Daily mini pineapple cup cakes in the lobby. Funky yellow bikes to use. Can walk anywhere in the artistic area and many wonderful restaurants and pubs. The pizza place re pub in the hotel is awesome, great food, local beer. Going back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dp1474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
What a great review! Thank you so much for staying with us and we are happy to please. It sounds like you enjoyed all of the amenities that the hotel has to offer and the great service. We hope to welcome you back soon!
All my best, Woody Braden - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We loved our stay at the Maxwell Hotel. I wanted to stay at this hotel for a long time but needed just the right excuse. A show at Key Arena in December 2013 offered just the right excuse, and now I'm looking for another...

Location: This hotel is located in the lower Queen Anne neighborhood. It's convenient to upper and lower Queen Anne, Seattle Center (where you can grab the monorail to Westlake and be right downtown), and very close to Key Arena. There are lots of interesting restaurants and bars in walking distance to the hotel. I'd say the only con about the location is that traffic in this area can be rough on the weekend at certain times, but...hey, welcome to Seattle. And even better that there is so much in walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel: The hotel seems quite new. There is a Rock pizza restaurant next door with access from the hotel lobby. The common areas are nice and modern, and there is a coffee shop with snacks in the lobby. Parking was included in our room rate, which seems incredible given that the hotel is in a high-premium parking area. Parking in downtown Seattle can cost you up to $50 per night, so free was a huge bonus. (It seems possible that the lot fills up quickly, so you might want to arrive early.)

Room: Our room was spacious, modern, and comfortable. I loved the style of everything in the room, and especially liked the dark wood-style flooring. The beds were really comfortable. The bathroom was also modern and spacious, with a nice separate shower. We booked pretty far in advance and got a great deal. I don't know if it was specific to our rate, but we did not pay more when we changed the occupancy from 2 to 3 people - loved that!

Service: The service was friendly and helpful. On the day that we checked out, the desk staff helped us arrange a taxi and gave us advice about traffic and how long it would take us to get from point A to point B. I notice that the hotel offers a shuttle too.

Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a wonderful review! The hotel is four years old but our engineering team works hard to make it look new every day. We are thankful to have them. We hope that you can find that excuse to come visit us again soon!
Very best, Woody Braden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Best value for money, great place to stay near Space Needle. Rooms very clean and nicely decorated, comfortable beds, tea coffee making, room safe, plenty of towels, nice shampoo and shower gels. FREE PARKING.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbarapagesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad that you enjoyed the amenities and the great value that we offer. We truly aim to please. We aren't going anywhere so please come back and see us again soon. Warm regards, Woody Braden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel was perfect for my little families weekend getaway! The place was beautiful inside and out! Such a big lobby area with beautiful furniture! Check in was so easy with Jacob, he was so polite and well mannered! He even reminded my boyfriend and I when to expect cupcakes which I have read nothing but good things about :) Free parking at the Maxwell, but also first come first serve. It isn't promised OH! and by the way if you have a large truck don't bother at the garage you will not have space! Our room was on the fifth floor, room 501 it was so well designed the bed was large and soft also the bathroom was spacey. The bathroom products by Tommy Bahama is to die for! It smells so amazing I barely used any of the products I brought from home! After settling in we moved down to the lobby to check out the pool, it's very tiny as deep as 4 feet, but still very enjoyable. Towels available by the pool and showers available for use also down there. Check out this morning was also very quick and easy. I cannot wait to stay here again!!! Pineapple hospitality is the best!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a pleasant review. We truly appreciate you and I'm glad that Jacob took such great care of you. He goes above and beyond for people and we can't thank him enough. Thank you again!
All my best, Woody Braden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I was visiting Seattle on business. The hotel was not far from my meeting venue. The choice of restaurants within its vicinity was convenient. I recommend this hotel for those on business or holiday. Staff at the hotel are well trained and professional in everything that they do.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nodumo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We truly enjoy having international travelers and it's such a pleasure to meet each and every one of you. Thank you for taking the time to leave the review and good luck in your future endeavors. We are here for you if you return to Seattle.
Warm regards, Woody Braden - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Property: The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Address: 300 Roy Street, Seattle, WA 98109-4114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spirit of Seattle comes alive at The Maxwell Hotel. Every member of our experienced staff delivers genuine service from the heart. Our colorful and original interiors provide a warm and inviting ambience with delightful details such as our large mosaic pineapple, commissioned mural paintings and children's art tiles accenting the indoor swimming pool. Fun, creative, and unexpected touches like these make this downtown Seattle hotel an original Seattle icon. A short pace from the Space Needle and other attractions, your perfect Seattle home awaits. Staypineapple at The Maxwell Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing