We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Hotel close to Seattle Tower in a quiet place, with a very good service and rooms. If you travle by car the hotel has a garage or there's a public parking just in front (another advantage because parking in Seattle is really expensive)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Fantastic review! We are glad that you took advantage of the free parking and we pride ourselves on saving travelers a bundle versus the other downtown hotels. Come back soon!
All my best, Woody Braden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,748
    700
    113
    20
    20
See reviews for
828
984
111
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My family (2 teens and 2 adults) enjoyed our recent 3 night stay. The clean modern European style and friendly helpful staff were a perfect fit for us. We prefer small hotels with character and the Maxwell did not disappoint. Our room had 2 queen beds and a pullout sofa for lots of sleeping options. Great location to walk to the Space Needle. We even walked the mile+ to the waterfront area. The indoor pool area was smaller than expected, but would probably be fine for families with small children. The afternoon "tea" with their signature pineapple muffins and coffee are a lovely touch! If you're looking for a typical American chain, this is not the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Space Needle. Our 2nd floor room had a partial view over the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BetsyWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Fantastic to hear from you and thank you for staying! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we will stay true to the boutique, customer-oriented style. Come back for more cupcakes!
All my best, Woody Braden - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My family recently stayed at the Maxwell Hotel and found it to be delightful. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was larger than most and very comfortable. We enjoyed the in-room refrigerator and freely available bikes for guests to use. I highly recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kfgates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so grateful to have you stay with us and I'm glad that the friendly staff took such terrific care of you. Thank you for the recommendation to others!
All my best, Woody Braden - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed here for one night prior to a cruise. I had informed the front desk that we had a late arrival, requesting a view, thought my boys would like it. No go... as I guess they did not communicate that to the staff that checked us in. Nice clean rooms, friendly bellman but the view was really ugly. I would not return.

Room Tip: Good luck in their busy season, I hear they do have rooms with views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetO345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
I'm so sorry to hear that we weren't able to accommodate your request for a view. Fortunately, we do have a good number of view rooms but a lot of our guests choose to book the view room type so we run out as they are popular. Please do book directly with us and ask for a view room. The rate is not much more for a spectacular Space Needle view!
All my best, Woody Braden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richland, wa
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Loved this hotel! Parking at night was limited but staff let us use space across the street Grimm the lobby. Fabulous location! Walking distance to Pike Pl Market, waterfront, Belltown, downtown, Seattle Center & Space Needle, Queen Anne,etc. Loved the lobby and our room. Have recommended it many times and will personally stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljlsparkle5197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for the review! We greatly appreciate your feedback. I'm glad that we were able to take care of the parking situation for you. Come back soon!
All my best, Woody Braden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great find! We were able to walk the entire city from this hotel. We had a 3 year old in tow and he had no problems walking. Space needle, Chihuly museum, monorail were literally just a few blocks. It was also great to be in a neighborhood where we could eat locally and shop at markets without feeling like we were part of the tourist rat race. It should be noted that walking up Queen Anne Hill Road should be part of the experience. The hotel staff were so sweet and helpful. The shuttle driver was a wealth of knowledge of the city and we could tell he really took pride in his job and his love for Seattle and its people. Thanks Maxwell staff for making us fall in love with your city.

Room Tip: We had the Maxwell suite and it was great for a family. Spacious with a view of the space needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoronadoSha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you so much for sending this review. It's was so nice to read. We truly appreciate you staying with us and will look forward to taking great care of you in the future.
All my best, Woody Braden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This has been my first visit to Seattle and I am so happy that I have stayed here at the maxwell. The rooms are beautiful and the staff is great. The bartender, Sam, was seriously the most amazing individual. We would stay and drink at the hotel just to have him make our drinks and visit with him. He has the best customer service I have experienced in awhile. And he makes an amazing margarita!! I highly recommend visiting Sam and order margarita.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordancaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Such a great review! We truly appreciate you staying with us and we will make sure that Sam gets rewarded for being amazing!
Thank you, Woody Braden - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 101 in Seattle
1,517 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,042 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 101 in Seattle
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Property: The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Address: 300 Roy Street, Seattle, WA 98109-4114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spirit of Seattle comes alive at The Maxwell Hotel. Every member of our experienced staff delivers genuine service from the heart. Our colorful and original interiors provide a warm and inviting ambience with delightful details such as our large mosaic pineapple, commissioned mural paintings and children's art tiles accenting the indoor swimming pool. Fun, creative, and unexpected touches like these make this downtown Seattle hotel an original Seattle icon. A short pace from the Space Needle and other attractions, your perfect Seattle home awaits. Staypineapple at The Maxwell Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing