We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay in Neighborhood Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay in Neighborhood Hotel”
Reviewed 4 September 2014

We have stayed at the Maxwell Hotel twice now during our annual family trip to Seattle. What we love is the neighborhood feel for this hotel and that it is not super noisy. You are near the major sites and attractions, yet can walk to great restaurants and even grocery stores. The free parking is a bonus, as is the in-room Keurig and free water. So many hotels charge fees for every little thing that it is nice to have a few amenities built in to the room rate. Staff is super friendly and even helped us with the traffic issues in the area due to lots of construction as our GPS was not working. The only drawback to this hotel is the dark, somewhat creepy, restaurant on property. I would expect something a bit more bright and inviting to match the "Pineapple Hospitality" theme. I will say that the daily cupcakes and coffee are a big hit in the lobby! We will be back.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back of the hotel away from Roy Street. Not much of a view, but much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
We appreciate you staying with us and for the great review! We definitely don't want to nickle and dime our guests and I'm glad that you noticed that we love giving things away for free. Come back and have some cupcakes!
All my best, Woody Braden - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,747
    700
    113
    20
    20
See reviews for
827
984
111
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014

The hotel was located in foot hill of Queen Anne. Very clean and walking distance to several good restaurants. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. It's close to space needle and quick cab ride to the pikes market.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jung55401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed the location and the friendly staff. Thank you for the review!
All my best, Woody Braden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel for the price. Clean, well-run hotel. The hotel is located in a convenient location across from the Space Needle. The room are clean and the staff was very helpful. The rooms are small, but well-equipped.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for the review! We appreciate you staying with us and I'm glad that the staff was very helpful.
Until next time, Woody Braden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The Maxwell's staff, at every level, do an outstanding job of making you feel welcome. They go that extra step and if you look puzzled, as i did, will ask you what need or are looking for with out being prompted. The rooms were very nice. The bed was comfortable and the hotel in general was quiet. Restaurants and coffee shops in easy walking distance. They do have a shuttle to several points of interest in Seattle that we did not use, so cannot comment on it. It If there one thing I would have liked to have had that they did not, and I know this is a nit, was a Jacuzzi or sauna.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for the great review and I will thank the amazing team for going above and beyond for you. Please come back soon!
All my best, Woody Braden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful! Designed delicately but with a comfortable welcoming feel. The rooms are very nice and the bed's are comfortable. The location is prime with walking distance to the space needle and everything else Queen Anne has to offer. Be sure to check out The Maxwells brick oven pizza restaurant and don't miss Pesos! Best Mexican food EVER... just down the street. Thank you Maxwell for making our stay enjoyable and wonderful.

Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Taraggegair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
We are thankful for the review and glad that you enjoyed the comfortable beds. I'll let the Rock know that you enjoyed their pizza and I agree that Peso's is a great Mexican restaurant. Come back soon.
All my best, Woody Braden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Nice size rooms considering it was fairly near downtown. Staff couldn't have been nicer, especially Aaron and Agita who went above and beyond.
Couldn't be closer to the Seattle Center which includes lots of tourist attractions like Chihuly and space Needle, and museum and a monorail to take you downtown. Shuttle service from the hotel is a great plus not to mention parking if you have a car.

Room Tip: ask for larger room if available recognize it is free parking and use the shuttle service
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobk1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for the great review! I'll thank Aaron and Agata for you and I'm thrilled that they took such great care of you. I'm glad that you enjoyed the complimentary parking and shuttle service as well.
All my best, Woody Braden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The room was very large and clean. Well furnished. Good size bathroom. Parking was free in the hotel car park. Location was near the Seattle Centre, easy to access the city centre and other places of interest. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area, giving advice re places to eat and visit. The afternoon pineapple cupcakes were delicious. On site restaurant but does not provide breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for the review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the clean, spacious rooms. Come back for the friendly staff and the cupcakes!
All my best, Woody Braden - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 101 in Seattle
1,516 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,041 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 101 in Seattle
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Property: The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Address: 300 Roy Street, Seattle, WA 98109-4114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spirit of Seattle comes alive at The Maxwell Hotel. Every member of our experienced staff delivers genuine service from the heart. Our colorful and original interiors provide a warm and inviting ambience with delightful details such as our large mosaic pineapple, commissioned mural paintings and children's art tiles accenting the indoor swimming pool. Fun, creative, and unexpected touches like these make this downtown Seattle hotel an original Seattle icon. A short pace from the Space Needle and other attractions, your perfect Seattle home awaits. Staypineapple at The Maxwell Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing