We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Ranked #41 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Brea
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Prob one of the most convienent hotels Ive stayed at as my journey to see all NFL stadiums. I was able to take the light rail from the airport to an exit near this hotel with a very short walk that cost a few dollars compared to a cab or airport shuttle or rental. This hotel was a quick walk to Qwest Field, Pioneer Square, and waterfront and Pikes Market..

I wish the rooms were a little bigger.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raidersh8ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    330
    86
    15
    12
See reviews for
171
225
51
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Check-in was quick and friendly. Room was on the 13th floor. Rooms are quite small, but accommodate a large king bed, chair, and desk. The bathroom was large and very clean. Since this is an old remodeled building the hallways are quite wide. Nice flat screen TV with many channels, and free wifi. The weekend I stayed the hotel was very busy and yet there was little to no noise from the outside into the room. Lobby is nice, there is also a restaurant attached to the property and there is a small mini market located in the lobby for purchasing of snacks etc. There is also a business center, swimming pool and fitness center. The hotel is located about 5 minutes away from the Seattle Metro Transit Tunnel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I stayed for 7 night for a conference. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room large and comfortable. I will stay in this hotel again. The restaurant/bar had good food. The gym was a good size with enough equipment to keep you busy for a while.
I stayed on the 14th floor in a room with a small kitchen, never used it but it was cool to have it.
All in all a good hotel about 1 mile from Pike street.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gut73raf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I stayed only one night for a business meeting. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, the price reasonable, and the room large and comfortable. I will stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 716 is a corner, with large windows; I recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akmommela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Wonderful place to stay to visit the historic district (Pioneer Square) in Seattle or go to a ball game. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The moment you drive up the valets are right there to assist. There is only valet parking at $28 per night. The historic district and the Mariners and Seahawks stadiums are well within walking distance. The rooms are well appointed and large. A gem in the middle of town.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheath4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

From the very moment of arival, Front desk staff were most all rude and to busy with their own personal conversations to assist customers. As a Platinum Marriott Rewards member I received no special treatment and was assigned to a standard room. Because of the design you could not even watch TV from the bed but had to use the only chair in the room to do so...terribale design. I immediately called down and had to threaten to move to another hotel to actually receive a room where I could watch TV from the bed. Looking back I should have moved to the Renaissance as, for the same rate, it included a suite upgrade, club lounge with free breakfast and Hors d'oeuvres. NOTHING at your hotel, not even the offer of a late checkout, no free drink, no beakfast.

Staff was also incompetent as I received 3 or 4 different directions to places from different people - the next contradicting the others. I think most hotels have printed directions to major sites (the Space Needle or Chiantown) or restaurants. They offered only their individual routes which got us lost each and every time!
That combined with cheap worn towels, waiting 3 hours for some extra pillows 2 different nights and rude staff at the front desk. So much for corporate loyalty. Don't expect to be treated to anything by attitude here and you wll get plenty of that!

Room Tip: Avoid the Standard King roon
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eccewbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I stayed At this hotel with A friend. Its very nice Very close to the King street Amtrak Station which is a Plus for me. The Front desk staff were Nice and very helpful. The bistro Staff were OK and the Food was good. We Chose the Breakfast Included Rate. The rooms were clean Nice comfy beds. The WI-FI worked great and was able to upload videos to YouTube. I would suggest this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank railfanMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Executive Hotel Pacific
#65 of 101 in Seattle
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square

Property: Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Address: 612 2nd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-2204
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Seattle
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#38 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing