We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hotel..Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Ranked #42 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
261 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Solid Hotel..Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed here on a business trip. The location is the best thing about this place. Right next to the light rail and a few blocks from the Seahawks and Mariners stadiums. The building is very beautiful and an antique. Be aware that the windows are old as well, so it can be noisy at night. Hopefully they at least replace the windows. The city view is fantastic, the bay view, not so much. Staff was great. For breakfast, there is a Seattle's Best literally across the street from the hotel, you can get some coffee and something to eat for a lot less than what the Courtyard charges. Plenty of restaurants around the area, specially on the waterfront. Would definitely return here.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger and has more windows for the light to come in. City view is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EndyBOSTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    324
    81
    14
    10
See reviews for
156
216
50
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

My traveling partner and I had got off a 10pm flight, needless to say we were exhausted. We had booked this hotel so we could wake up downtown to squeeze in some shopping. Our plan worked! We took the light rail from Seatac to Pioneer Square (good thing it runs until midnight!) and the hotel was 1.5 blks from the station. I saw posts that this area is perhaps gritty at night? I didn't pick up on that but then again I am an urban dweller. Convenient! We were starved & the front desk helped us order pizza delivery at midnight. The beds were very comfortable, up there with 5-star beds, and the rooms very clean, & even professional hair products! I have not stayed with Marriott in a very long time, & now after the renovations, they have stepped up their game! The staff is super friendly and accomodating. I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shredbetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

We recently stayed here after our Alakan cruise. Very nice hotel in a renovated old building. Rooms are very clean & modern. A silly thing, but I really liked that they had a guide on the TV (like a directv guide). Rooms are pretty spacious too & the beds are very comfortable. only bad thing is no safe in the room, but front desk has safety deposit boxes.

The hotel is well located, right on the edge of Pioneer Square & about a 10 minute walk to Pikes Market. The free (from 6am to 7pm) public transportation is right behind the hotel & from there it is a 5minute ride to the Space Needle & Seattle Center.

Only bad thing is that it is located in basically a business distric, so everything closes early around there. We spent almost an hour trying to find a Starbucks (which there is one on every corner) that was open past 7pm, lol.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank El_Ocho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

The first skyscraper in Seatlle is the home of this renovated hotel. I called ahead of time to get an upgrade since I am a Platinum member and was assured of an upgrade however upon getting to my room it was not an upgrade, just a very small room which did have a nice view. Parking is $28 a night with the valet. The staff is helpful. The great thing about this hotel is location. You can walk to Pike Market and Pioneer Square.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globalpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

A nice hotel – clean and modern hotel from an older building in downtown Seattle. Close to Pioneer Square and about a 10 minute walk to Pike’s Market. The elevators need a room key to work and add to a sense of security. The room décor and furnishings were very modern. Comfortable beds.

The restaurant is a great place for a quick bite, to meet with friends/colleagues. The food was very good.

If you are driving, beware of the $35 valet fee. There is no parking garage attached to the building and the only parking is the valet. If you are leaving in the morning be sure to call to have you vehicle ready in plenty of time. One morning I called down 20 minutes ahead of time and had to wait about 30 minutes after arriving at the Valet station to get my car as there was only one person working.

Overall though, excellent stay.

Room Tip: Call early in morning for your vehicle if you use valet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CougRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Staff and amenities are great! Wonderful stay. We were overnighting for business and just back from a holiday... We got in at 8am and there was no problem checking us in at that time. Had time to get ready for meetings, valet was great friendly and offered suggestions and advice. Front desk staff always had a smile.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cndgingin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Great location; walkable to almost anywhere. Rooms are small. Hotel was quiet, we never heard our neighbours on the floor. Bistro is pricey for breakfast. Instead, walk across the street to the coffee shop (Seattle's Best). It was even open on Sundays. Staff were quite friendly and helpful. Valet parking was $28/day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smac87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Executive Hotel Pacific
#66 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square

Property: Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Address: 612 2nd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-2204
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Seattle
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#38 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing