We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please with our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Ranked #40 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Clean room, comfy bed and restful sleep. Hotel is conveniently located to major downtown attractions and in close proximity to bus lines. Staff was friendly and willing to help when the need arose. Didn't experience any problems during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuffnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Laura Schles
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 403 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here after an Alaskan cruise. First time in Seattle. This central location worked well for us as we were able to walk (15min) to Pike Market and Safeco Field. The area has lots for shopping and restaurants. The hotel is in an historical building that has all modern amenities. The rooms were large and the bed was great. No safe in the room was a concern. Restaurant on site was convenient. The staff was very helpful with directions arranging transportation.

Room Tip: Get a room that looks out on 2nd st, or Cherry st.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I hope you enjoyed your first visit to Seattle! Although we do not offer safes in the rooms, we do have safes available at the Front Desk. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Seattle!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night with my wife and 2 kids on a long-weekend trip to the Seattle area. We came down to take in a tour of the Boeing Factory as well as a Mariners' baseball game and had a wonderful time. As has already been mentioned, the location of this hotel is fantastic. Close to SAFECO field but also close to Pike Place Market all of the shopping that Seattle has to offer. Arriving via car can be a bit of a challenge as the hotel is located on a one-way street. In addition, there are only about 3-4 open spots for cars to pull up when arriving. In our case, we were lucky that the valet was just moving a car, thereby creating an opening for us to pull up to the curb. We arrived early so we dropped our bags and went off to the baseball game. When we came back, our room was ready and we quickly got our bags out of storage and headed upstairs. The rooms are just beautiful! We asked for a room with 2 queen beds and it suited us perfectly. Much to my surprise and delight, the hotel, despite being over 100 years old and being a city hotel, had a pool. Granted, it wasn't huge, but just to have it, was great for the kids. In addition, I used the gym on the morning of our departure and it was a great size and had lots of varied equipment and a good range of weights. We also had breakfast in the bistro and both the service and the food was excellent. We really enjoyed our breakfast there. All in all - a great experience and I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to anyone looking for clean and comfortable accommodation in a great location.

Room Tip: Higher floor, facing 2nd ave afford better views. Lower floor, back of hotel, face a wall.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria_BCTall_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I’m glad that you and your family were able to use our pool and fitness center during your visit. We hope you stay with us again!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Courtyard by Marriott in Pioneer Square was a great choice for our girls weekend getaway! Everything from the check-in experience to our pre-arrival email regarding our stay to the champagne waiting for us in the room! This hotel went above and beyond to make sure our bridal get away before the wedding was fantastic, and shout out to Peter in the bistro who did a great job to accommodate our needs for a larger group of women. The newly renovated rooms & lobby were great but the best part was the Marriott standard of service. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying for business or leisure in the downtown Seattle area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate the positive comments and will pass on your review to Peter, as well as the rest of the staff. We hope you stay with us again soon!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I've stayed in Seattle many times and wasn't sure about the location of this hotel since it was just me (mom) and my 6 year old. Check was nice and smooth. I'm a Gold Marriott member and it would have been nice if there was an upgrade or free breakfast but oh well. Was also hoping for a concierge lounge but none was offered. The room was nice, large and clean. Elevators were fast. We walked from the hotel down to the waterfront, did the whole area and aquarium, walked up to Pike Place, walked all the way down to Nordstroms and the mall there. Saw a movie walked around that area and did some shopping then walked back to our hotel. It was time to eat dinner so we decided to eat at the Marriott Bistro. I didn't expect much food wise just wanted to fill our tummies before bed. WOW the cheese pizza was very large and tasted great! Service was great.
Oh, I forgot to mention my son and I had taken a train to Seattle so we had been traveling since the day before when arrived we did look very sloppy and it was nice that no one seemed to look at us like "What are you doing here?" LOL. Stay here its clean, safe and a perfect location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tululahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for your review of the Pioneer Square Courtyard! It seems that you were able to explore downtown to the fullest! We appreciate all our Marriott Reward Elite Members, and do try to provide complimentary upgraded when available, although we do not, unfortunately have a concierge lounge. We hope you stay with us on your next Seattle visit!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel is centrally located for walking in downtown. Just a short walk from Pike Place Market. Close to restaurants. We stayed 2 nights while visiting relatives in the area. Lobby was inviting, modern and upbeat, staff was friendly and helpful, a Bistro on premises is open for breakfast and dinner. Pretty good food too!
Must admit that the rooms are small, and unless you're staying in the upper floors and requests a view room, there is NO view. The bed was comfortable and the bedding and bathroom amenities were good.
Just remember that you're staying downtown so you'll get street noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the upper floors
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us again!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

First time I've stayed at a Courtyard so a mixed review.
Not the 'poshest' hotel I've stayed at - somewhat tired and in need of a complete refurb.
View from our corner room not great but the size of the room was perfect.
Pool - too small for me to swim in but fine for children.
As with a recent review scaffolding currently covers the front of the building which we were unaware of until shortly before our departure to Seattle. It doesn't impede on your view as such and on the plus side makes the hotel easy to spot!!
The staff were very pleasant and rooms kept very clean.
We didn't bother with the bar or breakfast as it didn't look too appealing and there are plenty of places nearby.
In conclusion I'd say fine for a short stay.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSHUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us and welcome to the Courtyard brand! I’m happy to hear about your positive comments in regards to our staff and room cleanliness. We hope to see you again soon!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square

Address: 612 2nd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-2204
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Seattle
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#38 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £144 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing