We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Ranked #43 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed three nights on our visit to Seattle. So yes, there is currently work happening on the outside of the building so there is a lot of scaffolding. But that won't last long, and it doesn't take away from the very nice clean rooms, the great staff, and excellent service from everyone we encountered in this hotel. The building is very old, but they have done a nice job of keeping it up to date, so that when you are inside you don't realize how old the building is. The Bistro is very nice and the food was good there. Note that mornings are quite busy though, so be prepared to wait a little bit for breakfast. No big deal. The location is very convenient also. There is a Starbucks right across the street and several restaurants nearby. It's also close to the train station, and fairly easy to walk to the stadiums or the market. Or the valet staff is also great, who easily will track you down a taxi. Overall an excellent location in downtown Seattle. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank launcher69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your great review of our hotel! I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay and I am happy to announce that we no longer have scaffolding on our building! I will be passing on your compliments to the staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Seattle!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Although I was not crazy about the rate during peak Seattle tourist season, I was happy with the cleanliness and amenities of our room.

The building is being renovated and they are doing work on the outside of the façade from 830 to 5. Since sleeping late wasn't on our agenda for this trip but didn't bother us.

Staff was friendly and helpful and inquiries we had. Very short walk to Pioneer Square and the ferry to Bainbridge Island. Pikes Place and Westlake Center are any longer walk but definitely doable for most active people.

Room Tip: Ask For a room that is not on 2nd you want to avoid the façade work and street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisadhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are in a great location to walk to major tourist attractions, and very close to the ferry terminal, like you mentioned. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Seattle!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard due to its proximity to the train station. We weren't expecting much, as we arrived to a façade with scaffolding completely covering the building, so if the awning had not been at the curbside, we would have missed the hotel completely. However, we were pleasantly surprised with the lobby area and bar/restaurant. The staff was very friendly, and we were allowed early check-in and given a corner room with a water and stadiums. The room was clean, comfortable and close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AimB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for your comments about the Pioneer Square Courtyard. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Seattle!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great stay at the Courtyard. 5-10 min walk to baseball & football stadium and 5-10 minute walk to Market and Harbour. Excellent location, felt safe walking around with family. Wonderful city! No need for car, light rail station is 2 blocks north and will take you to and from airport with ease.

Room Tip: Exterior is under renovations. Looked like the 3rd phase of a 3 phase plan. Should be completed this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LondonTigerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. It seems like you were able to explore much of what Seattle has to offer! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Seattle.
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I continually stay at this hotel. Super close to the Metrolink to SeaTac.

Super close to some of the nest restaraunts in town.

The only issue with this older building is that the windows are not sound proof, so the weekends can be pretty noisy..

But its summer, and Seattle is awesome, so get out of bed by 7 and enjoy!

Room Tip: High floor with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your review of the Pioneer Square Courtyard. We always appreciate returning guests, and I am glad you enjoy the hotel! And Seattle in the summer is a great place to be, I completely agree about going out and enjoying the city!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived to find the external construction of the Alaska Building underway. Inside everything was perfect. The check in was fine and our room was remodeled, lovely, and quite comfortable. Our 10th floor view of the Sound was amazing. Close and proximate to the stadiums and wharf, we had an excellent stay.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank rickybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay even with our exterior construction. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Seattle!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great location - easy to get to transport and sights etc.

Rooms were good - not overly large. Clean & comfortable beds. Strange TV arrangement/contraption, which made it hard to watch TV in bed. Fairly standard, soulless room, with variable (but acceptable) standards of housekeeping throughout my stay. I specifically requested a high floor when I booked, however, was allocated a room on the first floor (out of 10's of floors!), which was a little disappointing.

Issues with wifi one of the days I stayed, but was rectified within 24 hours.

Good service, but very corporate and automated - very little feeling or character.

Food acceptable - nothing special. Inclusive breakfast pretty restricted.

Overall, expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank js0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that your visit was just average. We pride ourselves in providing that little something extra to create a great and memorable stay. I hope you come back again so you can experience a better stay.
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Executive Hotel Pacific
#63 of 104 in Seattle
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square

Address: 612 2nd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-2204
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Seattle
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £114 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing