We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really 4.5 ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Ranked #43 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This is a well run, receptive , clean facility. Easy access off of I-5 and 2nd street. Staff is very friendly and does their best to accommodate travelers needs.
Numerous excellent restaurants abound in the area. No cars required as it is a true walking city.
This facility is a bit limited restaurant wise as most Courtyards are but many close options are available.
Nice health club and indoor pool.
Valet parking ..

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Roberto1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for your review of the Pioneer Square Courtyard. We all appreciate your kind comments and hope you stay with us again soon!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Our family stayed here for our visit to Seattle. It was a nice and central location and we were able to walk to everything, although it seemed a bit sketchy after dark. I would recommend this hotel to families and business travelers alike. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kimkf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us! I’m pleased to hear you found our staff friendly and accommodating. We look forward to your next stay in Seattle!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We arrived an hour before check in and were told they had no room ready for us which was unfortunate however they were able to tag our belongings and store them for us until a room was ready while we toured around the area by foot. We were traveling with our 6 yr old son for the Blue Jays/Mariners game and while the location was close to Safeco Field for us, we caught a pedi cab to and from one of the games for fun and $20 to save our little guys feet and whining. It's only about a 20 min walk from the stadium and about an equal walk in the opposite direction to Pike Place Market. Great location, pioneer square is a neat little area. The hotel itself was clean, updated and nicely decorated however the room was small and we had one of the bigger ones. Our view was also mostly of a brick wall, which having booked months ago and for the price we paid was a little disappointing! Our bed was comfy but the pull out sofa was horrendous, luckily it was a 50lb 6 year old sleeping on it, an adult would surely wake up with some serious aches and pains! The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming, overall good hotel, good location.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view or you may be looking at a brick wall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NeenerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient proximity to Safeco Field and Pike Place Market. I do appreciate your feedback about the room’s location. I am sorry you did not feel the value matched the room you were in. I hope that on your next stay in Seattle you will contact me directly so I can ensure your next experience will exceed your expectations!
Sincerely,
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We booked this hotel because it was close to Safeco Field & central to the attractions. Check-in was great - we asked for a higher floor & they accommodated us no problem. As we got there early we had to wait for our room to be cleaned, but were thrilled with the room. We asked for a king room with a sofa bed & It was HUGE!! A perfect space for the 4 of us. As I mentioned the location was perfect & totally walkable to Pioneer Square, the waterfront, Pike Place Market, shopping, etc.

The one very minor complaint I have is that they didn't stock shower caps along with the other bathroom supplies. If I had a shower cap it would have capped off an exceptional hotel experience!

Would I book here again - YES!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 902 which overlooks Century Field & the harbour. Ask for a higher floor to enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momxtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay. I’m glad found our rooms spacious and our location convenient. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of the many fun activities Seattle has to offer! We look forward to taking care of you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

On our 42 nd anniversay, we stayed at the Courtyard. Everyone was so friendly. The young lady at the desk asked what we were in Seattle for and when she found out it was our anniversary, she upgraded our room. It was awesome!! We walked to the Mariners game, then to Ivars for dinner. The next day, we walked to Pike's Market and downtown for some shopping. The location could not be better. We will stay at the Courtyard from now on. I can't say enough about how friendly and helpful everyone was, From the valet when we drove up, to the people checking us in and also the people working in the Bistro. They all took time to talk to us. The people at this hotel make the difference.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I’m so happy to hear that you found our staff to be accommodating and helpful! We pride ourselves in providing that little something extra to create a memorable stay and I’m glad we were able to extend that to you during your special occasion! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here for a quick 3-day family vacation and the location was perfect. Within walking distance to historic Pioneer Square, Pike Street Market and many attractions or a quick bus ride to the Space Needle, EMP Museum and the University of Washington. Public transportation is literally around the corner up a block. Hotel is in a cool old building with gigantic windows, and rooms were comfy and clean with Paul Mitchell products in the bathroom! It was a bit pricy, but everything in Seattle is. Front desk staff are extremely helpful. Free wi-fi. Of course, Starbucks is right across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwenLeinbach, Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Lisa, thank you for taking time to share your experience while in our care. I am so pleased you found our staff to be engaged and the historic building to your liking. We are fortunate to be in the middle of Seattle many great attractions and that you were able to make a great experience for your family, using our hotel as your home base. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Seattle.



Owen Leinbach
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Enjoyed our stay in this suite hotel. Our room was modern and very roomy. We had plenty room to spread out. The bathroom was roomy as well. Located in Pioneer Square, it was easy to walk to all the downtown attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jqe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your comments about your stay. I’m glad you enjoyed your spacious room! We hope to see you again soon!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Executive Hotel Pacific
#63 of 104 in Seattle
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square

Address: 612 2nd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-2204
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Seattle
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £114 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing