We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a light meal and coffee”
Review of Citizen Coffee

Citizen Coffee
Ranked #2 of 136 Coffee & Tea in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place for a light meal and coffee”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Had a small dinner here and really enjoyed it! Would definitely go ahead if my travels bring me back to Seattle.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    106
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Cafe”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The food was excellent and the service was attentive. The menu is limited but the quality is superb. I had a turkey pesto panini and it was superb! Coffee was french roast and wonderful.

This is a funky little neighborhood location that is cozy and friendly. on't hesitate!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dickgreene51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusicTraveler2
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Breakfast a little strange, good fluids”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Good coffee and juice. Some strange breakfast combinations that don't always come off. Kind of a cool bar hang at night, right across from Hampton Inn.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MusicTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, New Jersey, United States
Level 6 Contributor
807 reviews
542 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Uncle Jaime”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

You know that restaurant at the end of Love Actually in Portugal where the guy(yeah his name is Jamie and I've seen it like 20 times) asks the girl to marry him? Oh spoiler alert but it's been like 20 years so deal with it. Anyway, Citizen is just like that except no one speaks Portuguese. I guess it's like that if it were in Austin, lots of wood and bricks and a cool loft. It's a real coffee place with baristas who make little designs and stuff. Duper popular with the locals so be ready for a wait. Especially for a table in the morning. Worth the wait though as the staff is very friendly and the coffee is excellent. So Seattle. And I hate uncle Jamie.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I want to go back”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Went with a colleague for breakfast. The apple cider was the best I ever had. It's a quaint place that really seems to care about where they get their food and how they prepare it. Both our dishes; breakfast tacos, crepes were delicious. Cost about $8+ per item.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pima41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Citizen Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Citizen Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing