We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Awesome location: lovely little place, totally...”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Soundview Cottage

Sunset from the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from the deck
The king-size bed is famously comfortable, and the nautical decor reflects the water view. Totally private cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
61 reviews
Sunset from the deck
The king-size bed is famously comfortable, and the nautical decor reflects the water view.
Totally private cottage
Eating Area
Private entrance, close to off-street parking
The view from the private deck is amazing.
New hot tub - ready any time of the year!
Spring flowers
The view from the deck
iPod Dock/Player
Complete kitchen
A small wedding on the deck
Guests say the cottage is like a private treehouse.
The comfy new sleeper sofa sleeps two extra guests.
The new washer and dryer are convenient for guests.
Complete kitchen lets you cook any meals you want, whenever you like.  Breakfast foods are included.
Off-road parking and a separate entrance
The garden is lush any time of year.
the new sleeper sofa sleeps two additional guests
Soundview is gay-friendly and peace-loving
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trish375
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome location: lovely little place, totally private, 15 min to SEATAC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

You may be wondering: is it possible? A vacation cottage 15 minutes from SEATAC airport and no jets flying over? I wondered too: I decided to chance it as the reviews and the pictures were just calling me in. It's absolutely true! We spent two nights at Soundview and the only sound we heard was the occasional dog barking. We were out in the tub both nights. Although Soundview is quite close to the owners house, we felt totally private. Annie stocked us up with two fluufy robes for scooting out to the hot tub and back.

Annie also asked me how I would like the refrigerator stocked, and I was delighted to find Trader Joe orange juice, local eggs, cheese, coffee, breads, and lots of fresh fruits and vegetables waiting for me. We had lovely breakfasts.

the morning we left was a breeze: despite a 10 AM flight we got plenty of sleep, went to the airport via Starbucks, and still only had to allow 20 minutes from Soundview to the car return counter. What a treat!

The bed was super comfy and there is an ipod dock and cozy little fireplace in the main room. Highly recommend it.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked least: I did hear dogs barking in the evenings - but I also know that's a particular hot button of mine. My husband didn't notice.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2012
Trish, thank you soooooo much for this lovely review. I hope you and Dave come back soon!
Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S
Norco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

WE RECOMMEND! Annie Phillips was very sweet to both me and my wife, she did stock our fridge full of EXCELLENT food and she gave us plenty of privacy. The place was beautiful inside and out. VERY relaxing. And the view was spectacular…To Sum it up- Our weekend stay was a delight!
Thanks Annie!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbhaley
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a special treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

So peaceful and quiet. Outdoor hot tub was amazing, as was the comfy bed. Very well stocked selection of dvd's & games. WiFi was available too! Had reservations for dinner that we ended up canceling. Picked up some steaks from a local butcher and stayed "home" instead. Just a delight!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don G
Cooper Landing, Alaska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy Cottage... Incredible View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Soundview Cottage! It was everything that it was described to be, and everything that we were expecting. Owner, Annie Phillips, made sure that our stay was be perfect. The cottage was clean, warm, and comfortable. My wife really enjoyed walking in the safe and beautiful neighborhood around the cottage. I enjoyed the fresh and organic breakfast food that Annie provided for us to prepare. We both enjoyed the comfortable bed and hot tub with incredible view! I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2011
Lovely way to start my day, reading your comments, Don. I'm so glad you and Teri enjoyed your stay here. Take care.
Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott M
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Cottage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Just a delightful stay at Soundview. Clean, comfortable, and with a wonderful view. Hot tub was a super plus!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: So comfortable
Liked least: Detour
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Cottage and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Just a delightful week stay. Everything we could have asked for. Thank You Annie for a great week.

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing