We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Downtown Seattle Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #29 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Downtown Seattle Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

The Hyatt Place Seattle is a new, modern hotel situated very close to the Space Needle. As with all Hyatt Place Hotels, each oversized room comes with an "L" shaped eating area, in addition to the beds, making the rooms especially spacious. Even with 4 large suitcases, we were able to spread out and repack all of our stuff without any difficulty.

Parking at the hotel is $20 a night with full in/out privileges, which is a very competitive rate for the area. The hotel is situated in a relatively convenient area of Seattle. You can easily walk to the Space Needle from the hotel. To access other parts of downtown seattle (Pike's Place Market for example), there is a free shuttle that the hotel offers to take you anywhere in the downtown area.

Overall, good hotels in downtown Seattle can be pretty expensive. The cost of the Hyatt Place, together with the relatively low parking rates, free breakfast, fee downtown shuttle and large rooms make this a very budget friendly option. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views of the Space Needle
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLostBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    775
    459
    136
    36
    24
See reviews for
545
403
63
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

This was a wonderful deal from Hotwire!

The hotel was bright and clean. The room was large and well laid out.

They did have a laundry room -- 1 front load washer and 1 dryer.

The complimentary morning breakfast had cereals / oatmeal / fruits / doughnuts / and a different "egg mcmuffin" type breakfast sandwhich every day.

There was an Albertsons across the street.

There are a number of restaurants in the area ... we tried 5 Point Cafe and Zekes Pizza ... and would go back to both any time!

We never even used the shuttle ... walked to the Space Needle and Pike Place Market.

The cab to/from Amtrak was around $10.

Thank you again for your help ... this hotel was a real winner!!

Room Tip: The 8th floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellotoyou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

A last-minute trip to Seattle for a Mariner's game brought our family to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown. In this situation, the 'family' was my brother and me, plus my son and nephew (young teens). So the double-queen room was a perfect fit for all four of us, with the couch/sectional providing a suite-like feel with extra sleeping space in the spacious seating area. The overall feel of this Hyatt Place is crisp and new, and the convenient amenities made this a winner. We parked in the underground garage with no problem - lots of spaces during our overnight stay. My brother ran across the street to Walgreens that evening for snacks, and it was very convenient. The kids used the pool, we all grabbed breakfast from the great variety offered in the morning. We had a seventh floor room, so no street noise from Denny Way. All in all, a great hotel for the family. One note: we didn't use the shuttle because it would not take us all the way to Safeco Field... but we did call for a cab and it turned out to be a 20-minute wait due to Sounders playing, Cinco de Mayo, and the Mariners all on the same sunny spring afternoon. Then the cab couldn't get us down to Safeco either, with streets blocked for traffic leaving the Sounders game and all sorts of folks celebrating in Pioneer Square. So we had to hoof-it for the last mile or so to the stadium, which made me realize we could've taken the light rail from Westlake instead. Taxi cab from Safeco was around $10, about the same as light rail would've been for our four riders.

Room Tip: As others have said... the higher floors keep you away from street traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SillyCubby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

The hotel is very new. You will see that when you take a look at the TV and connections. The room is big and clean. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast is included and is nothing special, but a fine start of the day. Parking is easy in the basement. A Walgreens across the street. A short walk to the Space needle. There is a shuttle bus running 24/7 which is great!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
158 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Partner and I stayed here after our cruise to Vancouver. Great location: 1 1/2 blocks from the Quick Shuttle from Vancouver and and easy walk to the Space Needle, Pike Market, and downtown. Free shuttle within 1 mile helped get us to the shuttle to Sea-Tac. Friendly service and breakfast included.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beardocnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel with a great location.
The room was clean, the pool was great for the kids.
The bed and pillows were 5 stars.
It has a Walgreens across the street.
It's about 5 minutes to walk to the space needle and surrounding attractions.
The breakfast was really good.
The parking was $20.00.
We used the shuttle bus to go to Pike Market and return to the hotel.
I will stay here next time. It's was perfect for my needs.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicholasp52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Our stop over city for 3 nights before flying out to Kona on the Big Island. Clean room, large flat screen tv (which got very little use) and comfortable bed. Great breakfast buffet. The hotel is within close proximity to many of the attractions and you could either walk or take their free shuttle. The shuttle driver was very helpful and informative. Very friendly and courteous staff.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on one of the upper floors - not only for the view, but also less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jake E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing