We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than satisfied!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #29 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
203 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“More than satisfied!”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

The reason that I chose this place is the location. The needle can be seen from the front of the hotel. The cab driver dropped us at the wrong Hyatt but the front desk was quick to arrange transportation for us to be picked up. The shuttle service is fast and the driver is friendly and also acts as a guide. The room is very spacious especially that there's only three of us. I love the bed and our room is also kept clean and tidy by the time we come back. We were not able to eat breakfast during our stay, but they do have Starbucks coffee. The staff are friendly and helpful. They even store our salmon that we brought back to LA from Pike place. I would come back to this place and maybe try other Hyatt.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neborr357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    467
    140
    38
    25
See reviews for
559
420
64
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Looks like a 70's office building from the street, but the looks are deceiving. The lobby is clean and welcoming. The front desk staff (BEN) was sincere and helpful. It's a great location - only a 10 minute stroll to the Space Needle. They supply free shuttle service to anywhere in downtown Seattle within a 1-mile radius. Easy to get to from the airport - just take the light rail to the Westlake Station (2.75 a person), then take a taxi the rest of the way (6.00). Rooms are large - more like a suite! Bed was very comfortable and the shower was large with a rainshower shower head. When you add in the complimentary breakfast I give it a 10 out of 10 for value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt Place for 3 days last week, I was hesitant to book at this hotel , because I felt that it was a lower class Hyatt, designed to compete with Days Inn, etc. However, I was completely surprised and think this hotel should be ranked in the top in Seattle. Its, small, only 8 stories, but the staff is fantastic, helpful and super courteous. The rooms are larger than some of the huge downtown hotels, and their FREE breakfast is super. I can't say enough about the food, breakfast sandwiches, fruit, cereal, juices, etc., much more than I expected. They have a shuttle service that will take you anywhere within a mile, and their response is immediate. We really enjoyed our stay and will stay there again on our next trip to Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Great place, nice and clean and the staff is great. Surprisingly, there is a really great continental breakfast (I'm still dreaming about the french toast). Parking is $20/night...which sucks. Other than that the rooms are great and I'd definitely stay there again -- only a few blocks from the Space Needle, EMP, Seattle Center, etc. Free shuttle within a mile radius, really prompt so you don't need to pay parking at the hotel plus around downtown.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angersons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlfn78
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel from August 13th to the 16th. Good points: We arrived early from a 15 hour flight, and very happy with the hotel that they checked us in and we were able to relax and sleep right away. The room is very spacious for 2 people (roomy for 3) and the free wifi is always a plus. Really really happy with their onsite laundry and to help us out around Seattle. They offer a shuttle service within a 1 mile radius of the hotel. There is a Walgreens across from the hotel, which is handy for those little things that you need and forgot to pack. They have a business centre and will they will store your bags, if still choose to wander the city out after check out.
Bad Points: The breakfast needs improvement, we ate the same thing everyday for 3 straight days for breakfast. The hotel was at least a few blocks walking distance from anything, 3 blocks to the closest bank, 4 blocks to budget rental car, 3 blocks to a pub called "The 5 point cafe", all day breakfast and really hits the spot! So to say its not near the downtown core of Seattle. Parking at the hotel is USD 35 a night. We paid USD200 a night to stay at this hotel (with applicable taxes) which was booked directly on their website. We should have researched more, but there were a lot of nicer hotels for that price. The hotel was ok, I would stay there again IF all of the nice hotels in Seattle were fully booked.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlfn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

A family of four, we stayed for 2 nights.

Pros:
- Clean and modern building
- Competitive room rate
- Larger room size
- Good, accessible location
- Very convenient shuttle bus for drop offs & pick ups within 1 mile radius
- Breakfast is sufficient and of good quality
- Friendly service staff

Cons:
- Basic supplies in room (no lotion, shower cap etc... just shampoo/conditioner)
- Eating area is insufficient for the large crowds at breakfast time.
- Pool room is basic. Lots of chlorine. No hot tub. Only 1 change room not connected to pool.
- Breakfast coffee tastes terrible.
- No restaurant

The pros outweigh the cons and we would stay here again if the rate

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianPinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

My family of 4 (13 & 15 year old) stayed 3 nights, the beginning of August. Our stay didn't start out very well....major construction was going on in the area, the only "on street" parking was occupied by the Hyatt Place shuttle and the parking garage required a room key to enter so my husband had to drop me off and circle around while I checked in. Very inconvenient. Once in the hotel we were very pleased with our larger than normal room. The hotel is within walking distance to the Seattle Center (home of the Space Needle, EMP, etc) and a monorail that will take you down to the Pike's Market area. The hotel shuttle was a nice amenity and gave us a ride to the Aquarium. A nice breakfast is included and offered a good variety but it was so crowded the staff couldn't keep it stocked. After spending time in the San Juan Islands, we returned to Seattle for a couple of days and we ended up staying at the Mawell Seattle because the Hyatt Place was booked. In comparison, while the Hyatt Place was nice, we enjoyed everything about The Maxwell much, much better and would recommend that over the Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbhouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing