We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #35 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Spent a family weekend in this hotel. 2 adults and 2 small kids in one very comfy and roomy hotel room. Location to space needle and the parks close by gave us many things for the kids to go and do within walking distance. Hotel was clean. Beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good considering some of the shabby ones in other hotels I have seen. Internet included in the room was a big plus for us to plan our adventures for the day!! Staff was lovely as well. A big A+ for me on this hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,333 - 1,339 of 1,665 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

My husband and twelve year old daughter spent three nights at this property. Located at the edge of the Belltown area, it is an easy walk to the Space Needle and downtown Seattle. We took advantage of the hotel's free shuttle, which will take you anywhere within a one-mile radius of the hotel free of charge. The staff was consistently friendly and helpful. The front desk staff even told us which bus line to take to visit the U of W. The room was exactly as shown on the website and the complimentary breakfast was fresh and well stocked each morning. Our room had a great view of the Space Needle - a nice bonus. Try the pancakes and bacon cupcake at the nearby Yellow Leaf Cupcake store - it's great!! Whole Foods Market is an easy 10 minute walk. Overall, this property exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Space Needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!! After reading many reviews, I felt good about the choice. Arriving for a birthday weekend with 2 girlfriends, we were greeted by a super welcoming front door staff, who immediately gave us many tips and recommendations for restaurants and nightclubs! The room was exactly as shown in photos, spacious and clean and nice! Everything worked great, and more then enough space for 3 girls to spread out! Beds were very comfy, and noise was non-existent. The free shuttle is amazing, super friendly and great easy QUICK picks anytime. Continental breakfast was amazing, great quality of food. I will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwaskow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Let me qualify this review - I have throughout the years stayed in many hotels. After a while, they all seem the same. The Hyatt place is located just outside of Belltown, about 1 km to downtown shopping, the waterfront and pike place. It is a 3 minute walk to the space needle. The neighbourhood has a few things but you are a little on the outside. However, the hotel offers a free shuttle up to 1 mile, so you can park the car and just explore. The rooms are clean, some street noise (as it is close to major roads) but nothing out of control. The room came with toiletries (including tooth paste) and comfortable bedding.
Staff super kind and overall fantastic.
Free Wifi and 2 computers for use in the lobby.
Morning breakfast was ok - had a decent selection (better than the typical cold cereal and banana)
Some tips:
A few blocks up on Denny way there is a whole foods
Zeeks pizza around the corner is great!
Get a higher room or a room away from the street
If you dont want to do hotel parking, there are tons of outside lots around the hotel for a lower cost.
Bring a bathing suit - there is a pool!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMMACDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceSEA, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We have made this our first choice of places to stay when travelling with the family to Seattle. We really like this place and have stayed here several times. Our most recent stay was for several nights just before Christmas. The Staff, as always, was just great and really attentive. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is a very short walk to Seattle Center for events or to catch the monorail to Westlake Center. The hotel has a free shuttle available on a first come / first serve basis. Even when the shuttle is busy, we have not had an unreasonballe wait. We have recommended this place to many of our friends.

Room Tip: The upper floors facing south have nice a view of downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KS-OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The room was very clean, the staff were friendly, the bed was EXTREMELY comfortable! A free shuttle is included so we didn't have to drive around town to look or pay for parking. Wifi is included which was a huge bonus! Definitely a comfortable hotel and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saranicole04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Great location, great bedrooms and really good Service. They even have a eco- sustainability policity in respect of the nature that I appreciated a lot. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle bus from/to the hotel/downtown centre.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveller9042012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#20 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £114 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing