We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made this Canadian feel special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #29 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Made this Canadian feel special”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed here for a week for work, and I honestly was blown away with the staff and the additional benefits. First off the hotel is very clean, and the continental breakfast is great, the warm vegetarian option changed each day, LOVED that. After eating a healthy breakfast I was driven by the free shuttle to the office as it drives within a mile's radius for no additional charge to either drop you off or you can call them and they'll pick you up. Then upon returning after the day is over the updated room made me feel like I was in a trendy boutique hotel. The location is great for professionalism and nightlife and the staff went over and above my expectations. I would recommend to both my friends and family, well done.

Room Tip: Road noise makes its way up into the rooms facing Denny Way in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpencA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    787
    464
    139
    37
    24
See reviews for
548
413
63
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nampa, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I went to Seattle with three 11 year old girls mainly for a birthday visit to the American Girl (doll) shop in Lynnwood. My daughter is in a wheelchair so that brings its own various issues. The people who work at the Hyatt were amazing in every way, from the shuttle pick up to the late check out. Having the shuttle come get us was an amazing perk, as the wheelchair was definitely a work out at Pike's Market! We had a great view of the Space Needle as promised on the web site and a room with a King bed and pull out sofa. We had plenty of room. It's not a fancy hotel for those that are used to 5 star accommodations, but it was perfect for the 4 of us, and the friendly service of the shuttle drivers was 6 stars for sure! No complaints at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The rooms a very large, clean, and well taken care of. The continental breakfast was quite good. I was please at the selection each day. The front desk staff seemed a little scattered. Not really sure what was going on or what they were doing. Their shuttle service was less than reliable, but I did not need it much during my stay. Overall, it was a good experience and it a pretty good location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NomiaRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller3333
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed in the Hyatt Place for 2 nights over the weekend, in a king sized bed.

Comments:
- Reasonable room service meals. I think the hotel does not make the meals in house; the meals came in doggy paper bags, and had to be picked up from the lobby.
- Hyatt Place feels very much like a top hotel with all the non-essential components taken away e.g.. bell boy, concierge, waiters at their breakfast. Calling the receptionist from our hotel room often took 5-10 minutes of constant dialling to get through as it seems they only have limited phone lines and the calls kept getting directed to a message bank.

Positives:
Clean/large rooms
Efficient check in and check out
Free breakfast
Free shuttle bus within a mile
$20 parking per day
Free cribs

Negatives
Very noisy road traffic from the second floor hotel room

Overall
We would stay there again if a better rate could be obtained. We did not give it a five star rating as we expected a little bit more for a hotel charging $250/night.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floors so hopefully the road traffic noise doesn't get through
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We booked 2 of the rooms, actually we probably would have been fine with 1. Friendly staff, quiet, comfortable. The only reason I'm not giving it a 5, is I do not like paying for parking! They charge $20.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RendyJacksonville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Check in was easy, information on hotel services was given. The free shuttle service is great we used it a number of times. Staff greeted us each time we arrived back which was nice. The room is large the bathroom setup is a bit odd with the basin on the outside of the bathroom. Beds were comfy. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed here while in town for Sunday Night Football. Easy to get to off the I 5 freeway. Modern hotel with a big room. Easy UG parking and coffee and drinks available in the lobby. Shuttle took us down to the game. Not really walking distance to the stadiums. Stayed here because it was reasonably priced. Clean and modern hotel you won't be disappointed! Walk around the corner to the 5 point café (since 1929), the atmosphere is cool and food and drinks excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing