We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Loved staying at the Hyatt Place in Seattle. The staff was so nice and welcomed us back warmly when we came back in from whatever adventure we were having. They have an amazing breakfast buffet spread in the morning that has hot food and I really enjoyed that. They also have a free shuttle that will take you anywhere within one mile of the hotel and that was really convenient. They can also pick you up anywhere (wish we had known that). We had walked from the Westlake station back to the hotel when we first arrived not knowing that they could pick us up. I would recommend just taking the LightRail ($2.75) from the airport and then getting picked up at the Westlake Station. Will save a lot of money. Also, the hotel is convenient because it's close to a lot of the attractions like the Space Needle and the Seattle Center. Would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cincin090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceSEA, Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you so much for your response, we appreciate it. We love hearing great things about our staff. Excellent advice on the Light Rail! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,581)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,129 - 1,135 of 1,582 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed two nights at the Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown over the Canadian Thanksgiving long weekend. This place was great! We had been looking at hotels that were slightly closer to downtown, but the prices were quite high so we settled for the Hyatt Place - we're glad we did!

On check-in, the staff was friendly and attentive. The rooms were clean, well appointed and looked good. We did not have a Space Needle view room, so the view of the gas station and Pink Elephant car wash sign was nothing spectacular, but we didn't spend much time looking out the window anyways.

The hotel offers a shuttle service within a 1 mile radius of the hotel - it was very convenient as the first night we had dinner at a restaurant downtown. We decided to take a cab back and it was less than $10 (though I'm sure we could have arranged the shuttle).

The first night, Saturday, was the only negative experience when there was definitely a fair amount of noise from the street and/or the gas station parking lot (who hangs out in a gas station parking lot listening to loud music at 4am on a Sunday morning?) It woke me up, but not my wife, though nothing that a pair of earplugs couldn't fix and you can't fault the hotel.

Game day was great fun. The breakfast in the hotel was great for eating before heading to the stadium. We took a cab right to the stadium and enjoyed the Seahawks' victory. We actually walked the entire distance back from the stadium to the monorail. We took the monorail to the Space Needle and then walked back to the hotel after dinner.

While you're not right downtown, you're exceptionally close to the Space Needle and some decent restaurants. We had dinner at a lovely Thai Restaurant just a couple of blocks away.

We'd gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBI747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Wow! We needed up with this hotel booking through Priceline blind bid. I'm always nervous not picking 'my own destiny' through Priceline. Had never stayed at a Hyatt...the room was outstanding! Check in experience was fantastic. Super staff who gave se great recommendations for dinner out towards university where we were attending an event. Walked me out to show me parking entrance, instead of just telling me. Parking very secure! The room itself was a pleasant surprise! Huge, clean room! Large sofa and sitting area, room divider between sitting area and bed. Great counter space, desk, and bar area. Bed was very comfy. I certainly won't risk not getting this hotel again in the future and will book direct, even if I have to pay a bit more. Location is great for space needle. 3km walk or so to Seahawks stadium, closer to Pike Place. They do have a shuttle, but we enjoyed the walk to Pike and then to the game and back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LANDASTEWART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights. We had a King room. The room was large and had a corner sofa, ideal for chilling out after out long haul flight from the UK.

The bed was super comfy and the room spotless. Free Wifi throughout the hotel as well.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. No negatives at all from our stay.

Also the free shuttle service the hotel run is a great bonus. They'll take you or pick you up anywhere within 1mile of the hotel. Good for most of the top attractions.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DunxR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had our annual sister trip in Seattle this year. The Hyatt was a very nice place to stay. It was clean, hot breakfast in the morning and very friendly helpful staff. Most of all we found the shuttle service immensely helpful. We were located pretty close to everything and did a fair bit of walking, but the shuttle was always available for those times we needed a ride to anything within a mile radius of the hotel and the drivers were friendly. My only complaint would be that they don t leave out hot coffee and tea for complimentary 24 hours, it s only out at breakfast time.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank cathy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel 20-23 September 2013. The room was great (clean, spacious, quiet, comfortable and well-stocked; plus with a view of the Space Needle) and the complimentary breakfast and totally unexpected (but very welcome and well used) free, 24-hour shuttle service within 1 mile of the hotel were added bonuses for the cost. The staff are a credit to the hotel industry. Every member of staff we met had a smile and a pleasant word and the reception personnel were very helpful. We advised we would be checking-in late and everything was ready and processed quickly and efficiently. Thanks Hyatt

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traatki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for an event at Seattle Center. Great location for walking to Seattle Center and close enough to Pike Place that it's a decent overall location. Check-in was great, the room was fine, shower was good, the free breakfast was decent. Only negative thing was the shuttle. My 6-year-old and I wanted to walk around Pike Place / Pine Street, etc... I asked at the front desk if the shuttle was available - figured we could get a ride down there and walk back. They radioed to the driver and said that she would be back in 7 minutes to get us. So we waited. 15 minutes later I saw the shuttle outside and went to talk to the driver. Nope, she had to go get other guests and would be back for us in 20-25 minutes. We had a limited amount of time in the city, so it really annoyed me to have wasted those 15 minutes waiting for her just because there was apparently no communication between the front desk and the driver. Not a huge deal, but really annoying at the time. I likely would stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBabbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 102 in Seattle
3,121 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £112 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing