We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #32 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“just perfect!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We are travelling with two kids. we stayed in the family suite! It fully equiped! The room clean. everything is just perfect! A very clean and confortable hotel . I strongly recomended to all! I m to stay again on my next trip back to Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weivein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    490
    152
    46
    29
See reviews for
603
437
68
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Property was ideally located for our visit. The staff was accommodating, they have a shuttle which will drop you off and pick you up, so no driving required. Room was spacious, bed comfortable and clean. Breakfast selection was plentiful, more than adequate. If your looking for a trip into Seattle for a relaxing weekend of shopping or sightseeing I would recommend the Hyatt.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fdunlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown with our two teenage kids. It is an easy walk from Westlake Center where we got off of the Light Rail from the airport. It's also just a few blocks from the Space Needle. Our room was very spacious. We had two Queen beds and a Queen sleeper sofa. It also had a fridge and coffee maker. The employees were all so friendly -- from the staff at the front desk to the shuttle drivers and breakfast crew. The breakfast was very good. The free shuttle runs 24/7 within a mile radius of the hotel, which came in so handy for us. Another nice touch -- a regular size hair dryer in the drawer, not one of those tiny wall mounted ones you see in a lot of in hotels!! We loved this hotel and would gladly stay there again : )

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bzngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naramata, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Bring earplugs to this hotel. You can hear every thump, bump and snort from the neighboring rooms. Breakfast was adequate. No bathtub in the room. No hot tub in the pool area. So, if you're cold and have sore feet after a day of walking around, your only option is a shower.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fififinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed here the last week in September on our first visit to Seattle. Our room was was very clean, smoke free/pet free, and cleaned w/ un-scented solutions as we requested. Linens were fresh and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was as you would expect at these type of hotels and nothing special or lacking.

The facility worked well for our purposes. It has secured underground guest parking and is only a short walk to many restaurants, the Space Needle, Chihuly Garden & Glass, EMP and the monorail which takes you to the downtown area by Nordstroms for a modest fee. From there it is only a few block walk to more restaurants and to Pike Place Market. All of which are within the complementary hotel shuttle area if you prefer - we used the shuttle in the evenings after dinner.

We really enjoyed our visit and were very pleased with this hotel choice.

Room Tip: Suggest calling hotel directly to confirm ability to meet special requests/needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mini6322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Hyatt Place Seattle offers a great deal with larger than usual rooms, a fabulous free breakfast, free WiFi, free shuttle within one mile of the hotel and wonderful (Seattle cool) staff who couldn't do enough to help you. We had a fab view of the Space Needle as well. Agree that the in-room safe was a notable miss along with only having the absolute basic toiletries, but this is a big win for the price as long as you don't mind being slightly off the beaten path. BTW: GREAT restaurant around the corner is Tilikum Place Café. Was a total dining highlight of our trip...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrslisa1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceSEA, Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We love to hear great things about our staff and we are looking forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This was a very clean, friendly hotel. Large room but no safe, though we were able to use a safe deposit box at no charge. Breakfast included, but no other meals or dining available in the hotel. Just a five minute walk from the Space Needle, Chihuly, and the monorail which takes you to the heart of downtown in around two, three minutes, though it is an easy walk to Pike Place and the centre of the city. Very pleased with our choice, would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: The Space Needle side of the hotel is quieter, and the clerk recommended we take a room there which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zvi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.2 mi away
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing