We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #29 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Palmer, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The place overlooks the Space Needle, has a really yummy HOT breakfast every day with a vegetarian option and the shuttle they provide will take you just about anywhere within Seattle (and pick you up to bring you back!!). The front desk was our best friend, they were so kind and hospitable. When we made a reservation through them for lunch at the Space Needle, they even comped us a dessert! The place is exceptionally clean, well maintained, and very modern. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorotaPoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    463
    139
    37
    24
See reviews for
548
410
63
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Jordan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here for 1 night. It was a very comfortable room...everything worked fine. The hotel was very accomodating/friendly/chatty. I mentioned we had just stayed at a another hotel in town and the water pressure in the sink at the other hotel was very poor! A few hours after our arrival - we had a hand-written note slide under our door welcoming us to the hotel and Seattle (and hoping that the water pressure was good)! I thought that was a super-nice touch to have included that comment.

We walked into town (WestLake Center - Pike's Public Market). I'm not sure I would want to walk it late at night. But, during the day it was fine. We also rode the monorail to/from the Space Needle and that was convenient. If you go near the Space Needle...consider walking into the Armory building...lots of food court options (including Quincy's for good burgers ...and MOD Super Fast Pizza)...plus since it's near Xmas they had decorations and a mini-train set/village.

The hotel shuttle would take us anywhere within 1 mile of the hotel (on a first-come basis)...but it always worked out well. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was yummy and hot...made for a great stay!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor (along Denny St)...and the view was NOT good (like an overhang above...and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAR801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt Place, it is located a few blocks from Seattle Centre. A 10 minute walk to Key Arena. The room we booked was a King, it had a large TV, free wifi, a big sectional couch, and a semi-private sleeping area. It was clean, and comfortable. There was a free breakfast as well, and they did shuttle us back downtown. It was a bit of a hike from Westlake Centre, where we had taken light rail from the airport to. If you are attending an even at Seattle Centre, or planning to be there for a bit, this seems like a very nice place to be. It is not super close to downtown shopping, though the shuttle could get you there quickly. good deal for the money.

Room Tip: try not to face Denny Way. it is the busiest street in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dracooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We are travelling with two kids. we stayed in the family suite! It fully equiped! The room clean. everything is just perfect! A very clean and confortable hotel . I strongly recomended to all! I m to stay again on my next trip back to Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weivein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Property was ideally located for our visit. The staff was accommodating, they have a shuttle which will drop you off and pick you up, so no driving required. Room was spacious, bed comfortable and clean. Breakfast selection was plentiful, more than adequate. If your looking for a trip into Seattle for a relaxing weekend of shopping or sightseeing I would recommend the Hyatt.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fdunlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown with our two teenage kids. It is an easy walk from Westlake Center where we got off of the Light Rail from the airport. It's also just a few blocks from the Space Needle. Our room was very spacious. We had two Queen beds and a Queen sleeper sofa. It also had a fridge and coffee maker. The employees were all so friendly -- from the staff at the front desk to the shuttle drivers and breakfast crew. The breakfast was very good. The free shuttle runs 24/7 within a mile radius of the hotel, which came in so handy for us. Another nice touch -- a regular size hair dryer in the drawer, not one of those tiny wall mounted ones you see in a lot of in hotels!! We loved this hotel and would gladly stay there again : )

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bzngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naramata, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Bring earplugs to this hotel. You can hear every thump, bump and snort from the neighboring rooms. Breakfast was adequate. No bathtub in the room. No hot tub in the pool area. So, if you're cold and have sore feet after a day of walking around, your only option is a shower.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fififinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing