We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #32 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Centrally located to most tourist attractions. Steps from space needle, children's and science museums. Very courtious staff who is willing to help all the time. Big plus is the free shuttle provided by the hotel within 1 mile radius. We took advantage of this shuttle several times when we had to go to Pike place, Lawrence square, bus stop to museum of flight and light rail to/from airport. Highly recommend it for those who have young kids.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sidd_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    832
    489
    149
    44
    29
See reviews for
596
435
68
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We spent 2 nights here and both were quiet. We saw plenty of neighbours but never heard them or anyone on the street. Our room faced the space needle which we were told was the quitter side. Matt at the front desk was friendly, informative, and efficient when we checked in Christmas Day. he even gave us a choice of two rooms.

Lobby is spacious with plenty of pockets of seating. Breakfast area is to small and so people spill into the lobby to eat breakfast. Our room on the 3rd floor was large and had a different design than usual - a sitting area with pull out couch, desk, bar and fridge. Then sleeping area and bath separated by half-wall. TV in the middle between the 2 spaces. King bed was comfy and we had no problems sleeping. The indoor pool was larger than most but I was disappointed that there was no hot tub.

As others have attested, the location of this hotel is excellent - half-way between downtown and space needle park. The free shuttle service to anywhere within 1 mile was a bonus but I recommend getting it early. Parking was something like $25/night plus tax in the hotel's own garage. Overall, it is good value for the dollar.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smac87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights to visit for a seahawks game. We caught a shuttle to the game along with others attending but unfortunately it only took us less than halfway which wasn't overly convenient. We have stayed at other hotels which took us all the way to safeco field for a baseball game.

The rooms were quite nice, really good showers.

Breakfast was definitely better than the standard free breakfast , but was strange for everyone to be camped around the lobby eating breakfast.

As per the norm in Seattle, parking was an absolute ripoff.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I took my grandson and daughter to stay in this hotel after Christmas. I chose it because it is close to the Seattle Center and all of the activities located there. It was a very convenient walk to the monorail, the Pacific Science Center, ice skating at Fischer Pavilion and treats at the armory. The room was clean and overall nice but modest. For example, the sink is located in the room, not in the bathroom which has very little space to even turn around. On the plus side the room comes with an attractive breakfast. Please go early for best selection as each morning I was there I experienced a line of 30+ people. Of course the staff had a hard time keeping up but they still seemed cheerful and were very helpful.

Room Tip: I paid extra for a "Space Needle view" which didn't turn out so well as the only way t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLD98401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Two nights were spent at this hotel. The staff was excellent through out the stay. The room was impeccable and our request were met every time. This location appears to be new, and its only two blocks away from the Space Needle.
They offer shuttle service with in one mile radius, which is great. We never had to drive our car. First day we got dropped off at Pike Place Market, and several hours later we got picked up at the Tap house Grill near sixth st. Next day we used the shuttle again, all for free. Of course we tipped the driver every time..
Our room was on the 8th floor with a wonderful view of Downtown Seattle. The only issue is that you can hear the street noise, so I wore ear plugs at night..
Almost forgot to mention the breakfast that is included, we found everything to be just fine, including the good coffee.

I would stay here again...

Room Tip: They have a menu which you can order from 24 hrs a day. Plenty of selection.. The bar downstairs ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This hotel has many things going for it. The staff is so helpful, accommodating and extremely friendly. The hotel itself was very clean and the free breakfast was as wonderful as you could expect a free breakfast to be. The beds are hands-down the most comfortable I've ever slept in - I even felt a little let down when we finally returned home and I slept in my own bed again. My kids enjoyed a swim in the pool and we used the free shuttle A LOT. The only downfall I found was the smell in the rooms. We were initially given a room on the 5th floor. When we walked in there was a very distinct musty/stale smell. Everything appeared very clean but the smell was very bothersome. We ended up letting them know and they apologized profusely and quickly moved us to another room. Upon entering the new room on the 7th floor, the smell was still present. We contemplated the cause for this - no air conditioning or heat was circulating because the temp in the rooms was maintaining at around 70 degrees. So perhaps this was the cause of the smell? We ended up grabbing an air freshener at Walgreens across the street and made the best out of it. Considering nobody else has mentioned a smell on here, we'd probably give them a try again and hope that our sniffers were just exceptionally sensitive for that weekend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Amazing view of the Seattle Space Needle. Clean. Power outlets everywhere. Nice facilities. Free hot breakfast that is the best free breakfast I have ever had or seen in any hotel. A great hotel by any standards. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Seattle Space Needle. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonamdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing