We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely View of the Space Needle at Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #34 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This boutique hotel is within easy walking distance (3 blocks) of the Space Needle. Like most Seattle hotels, there is also a complimentary shuttle to transport guests within a 1 mile radius of the hotel. Complimentary tea and coffee are available in the lobby all day. In addition, the complimentary breakfast features fresh eggs, fruit, and a variety of bread/pastries, with an actual chef on staff.

Each room has small sleeping and seating areas, as well as walk-in shower, mini refrigerator and coffee maker. The large screen TV is situated oddly in the room, between the seating and sleeping areas, making it somewhat difficult to view from either area. Another oddity is the minuscule bathroom, where the oversized shower doors make it awkward to enter the shower. However the rooms are clean. Some rooms also have views of the Space Needle, which is very pretty at night.

One caveat, especially for business travelers; I asked for a wake-up call and didn't get it. Luckily I have a great internal clock, so awoke before the scheduled time, but I would be hesitant to rely on the front-desk staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaveSuitcaseWillTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,101 - 1,107 of 1,611 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

I travel to Seattle for work periodically, and my recent visit confirms I'll continue to return.

Pros:
Very friendly and helpful staff. Check-in was efficient and pleasant. Multiple times during my stay I was thanked for being a customer.

The rooms are large. The facility is super clean. Everything still seems new and up to date.

I like the location. For me, it was a pleasant walk to downtown, with interesting shops and restaurants in the vicinity. It look like the streetcar line between Lake Union and downtown was just a few block east.

Cons:
Parking at $20 a day seems really steep for the area. It's not exactly downtown.

Bathrooms are quite small - fine for one person traveling alone, but for a family, I would see a challenge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mk72759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Sitting in bed awake at 4AM for the second night because we can hear every word the people next door say. Asked to move after the first miserable night when the neighbors kept us awake from 3AM to 5:30AM, but was assured they were checking out and that the staff would put someone quiet in the room next door. Obviously, that didn't happen. Clean hotel and friendly staff, but if you value your sleep, book elsewhere.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed for 5 nights. The room is spacious. Bathroom is quite small though. Overall I am quite happy with the room. Free wifi, free breakfast and free shuttle to downtown. I actually walked back to hotel most night instead of taking the shuttle. I also like that guest laundry, ie washing machine/dryer is available. Very handy! Fantastic service from front desk too.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Asoetanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We are staying here right now...the pool is closed...didn't tell us that at booking or upon check-in. Customer service has been abrupt and not friendly or helpful. Not enough towels or blankets in room for our guests...but on third request the housekeeping staff (gave up on Concierge)provided us with enough towels. On the plus side...brekkie was great, free shuttle and room with a view of Space Needle is pretty neat.

Maybe they don't like Canadians. Apparently they don't want our money! I guess we'll take it elsewhere next time.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank JenBa_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed for one night. Check in under 3 min. Very courteous. Free shuttle bus (drop off and pick up within 1 mile) downtown shopping and restaurants on the wharf. Hotel is within a 5 win walk to the Space Needle and its attractions. Clean modern rooms. Free wifi and hot/cold breaky in the am. Hotel is near a busy road, but not to bad for noise. Would def stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bear1675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The location of this hotel is not in the waterfront, but their shuttle services is fantastic. Available 24 hours on-demand within a 1 mile radio so you can get to all the waterfront attractions in less than 10 minutes. I stayed three nights, used the service 6 times and never had to wait more than 15 minutes for the shuttle van (even a taxi took longer to arrive on my way back to the airport).
Another positive fact for this hotel is that is located 3 (walking) blocks from the space needle and all the museums around this area.
Room and breakfast were aligned with any other Hyatt Place as well as free wifi.
All in all it is a good value for the money.

Room Tip: The "view" rooms face the space needle. It is worth paying the room premium fee IF you enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WCup_dreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,174 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £105 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing