We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great room”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. Did not have time t9 eat complimentary breakfast but looked good. Hotel location is a couple blocks from the space needle so my kids were happy to see that but the hotel itself is not really in the active area of down town. I guess you could have taken the monorail thing downtown from the needle but we didn't have time..Over all quality of sleep/hotel experience was great

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    820
    480
    144
    40
    27
See reviews for
580
426
67
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our recent stay at the Hyatt Place Downtown Seattle was even better than most of the 5 star reviews. We took the Light Rail which is the cheapest (2.75 one way) and easiest to reach downtown Seattle from SEATAC airport. The train takes about 35 min from the airport to the last station (Westlake). I called the Hyatt Place once we got to the street level and we were told to cross the street and stand in front of the Sephora store next to the little park. This is the regular location for the Westlake Mall pickup/drop off. The small van picked us up in about 10 min for a short 5 min trip. The van driver was a local so she was extremely informative.

I had requested room 908 which is on the top floor with the best view of the Space Needle prior and was pleasantly surprised that we got it since it was Mother's Day weekend.

All the great comments that previous reviewers have made are still true. The staff is extremely nice and the hot breakfast is way better than any similar type hotel. The true perk of this hotel is that the van will take and pick you up from anywhere within a mile radius. Although not advertised they will take you to popular attractions that may be little over a mile -- Kerry Park(best location for pix of the Space Needle with Mt Rainier in the background) or the waterfront (Argosy tours or ferry to Bainbridge Island) are some examples.

The only improvement, I would suggest is that higher wattage bulbs should be in the bathrooms and the sink area outside of the bathroom. We plan to use this Hyatt Place as a central location when return to visit Seattle.

Room Tip: Request room 908 for its view of the Space Needle
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bhwoodflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, VA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Spent 2 nights here before departing on Alaska cruise. It was a very nice hotel and a perfect location. The room was a nice size, very comfortable beds and a delicious hot breakfast was included in the price each morning. I found everyone at the front desk to be very friendly and helpful. I especially enjoyed Aleshia (May have her name spelled incorrectly) as she was so outgoing. I hope to go back to Seattle again one day and see more of what that city has to offer. I will stay at the same hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lv2travelFairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaffney, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The list of great attributes is long - great location, rooms, service, breakfast, free shuttle to name a few. I would highly recommend it staying in Seattle, close to so many attractions and many of those in an easy walking distance, the free shuttle makes trips within a 1 mile radius and we enjoyed that so much. The staff were awesome, they never failed to greet us by name when we came in, ask about our day and they had great tips for places to dine. The only sad part of the stay was the pool renovation wasn't completed when we were there so we didn't get to enjoy the pool as we had planned. I think its due to be done in July now and I am sure it will be yet one more thing that would make a stay great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scdak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hyatt Place suited all of our needs. The room was clean and spacious. The staff could not have been more accomodating. We had just gotten off an Alaskan cruise and arrived early in the morning, but because they had availability, they let us check in 5 hours early! The people at the front desk were friendly, efficient and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Add a free hot breakfast to the mix and we will definitely stay there again when back in Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeWitt, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Conveniently located near the Space Needle, the Hyatt Place Downtown has a contemporary/modern decor. Our top-floor room had a large sofa for watching the flat-screen TV, small fridge, desk, and king-size bed. A shoji-screen room divider separates the seating area from the sleeping area. But the room's best feature was the view of the Space Needle. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The shower was nice sized but the water pressure was mediocre. A nice feature for the visually impaired is the elevators. A pleasant voice announces its status "going up/down" and what floor the elevator is stopping at. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Our check-in/check-out process was easy and accurate. Breakfast consisted of hot items (eggs, sausage, pancakes, oatmeal) and cold items (cereal, pastries, fruit, yougart). We were here for two nights on a pre-cruise stay. The hotel offered a shuttle service to the pier ($6 per person). They offer a complimentary shuttle service (within a one mile area) to shops, restaurants, and tourist attractions. During our stay, the swimming pool was undergoing renovation work. It was supposed to be done on May 1st and they still were not sure when it would re-open. They hope very soon. However, they do have a 24 hour fitness center. There are small shops and restaurants nearby to explore. I would definitely recommend the Hyatt Place Downtown.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Denice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Reservations made months in advance. They mixed up names to reservation had 3 rooms one of which was to be a wheelchair accessible roll in shower got that straightened out e thought on first rival prior to cruise and reservation to stay the same upon return One room had to be with roll in shower.
Upon return same mix up in names and rooms only this time they had given away the room with roll in shower. At the price of rooms this mix up should not have happened.. It was like oh well they got here before you , no apologize no compensation and too late to try for another hotel. The only good thing about this hyatt is the free breakfast in the morning. A nice spread but not sure worth price no real restaurant on site.close to cruise ship terminal but good 30 min from airport. Next time I ll look for hotel that gives you the room you have booked,and forgo the free brekfast. Room rate jumped 100$ from first time in at end of May to first weekend in June.. Rate not worth stay even for comp breakfast. Definitely not a place for person that must have roll in shower accessible as you may not get what you booked

I know rates jump during cruise season but nicer hotels available for better rate

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carrolaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing