We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place to stay in Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We are big fans of the Hyatt chain and usually stay at the Hyatt on Olive 8 when we visit Seattle. Unfortunately, that was booked solid several months ago. But we will not hesitate to stay here again. Quiet (except for one VERY early morning when the gas station below our window was getting a delivery), clean, convenient and affordable. The staff was also among the friendliest, and most helpful I've experienced (and that says a LOT).

Having just recently experienced a bumpy Hyatt stay, the management at this location renewed my faith.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms facing the gas station out back
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeckertny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,582)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,044 - 1,050 of 1,582 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here the night before leaving to Alaska. Staff upgraded us because my sister was in a wheelchair temporarily. Close to everything and free shuttle...or certainly close to walk. Cruise ship shuttle is $6 one way. Free breakfast, great staff only downside was downtown traffic.

Room Tip: Ask for view of needle.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lawrence O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was our first visit to Seattle. The location of the Hyatt Place was very convenient. We were about a five minute walk to the Space Needle and the EMP museum (Music and Science Fiction) and about 15 minutes from the heart of downtown. Our room was on the 8th floor, so we did have something of a view, even though our room did not face the Needle.

We had a large room with two comfortable double beds, and a separate seating area that includes a large sofa. Unlike a lot of hotel rooms, there is plenty of seating. If I want to watch TV or read a book, I want to sit, not lie in bed, and Hyatt does a MUCH BETTER job than most of their competition in this department. Our room also had a large 42" HD TV. Most of the channels were in Standard Definition, but we really weren't there to watch TV anyway.

Breakfast was included with the room. Each morning, we had our choice of several entries, such as eggs, pancakes, waffles, along with fruit, yogurt, bagels, donuts, etc. While not the best breakfast buffet, ti's more than good enough.

I think the Hyatt chain has done a good job in training their staff on customer service. All of the employees I talked too were very pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerrys01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. Did not have time t9 eat complimentary breakfast but looked good. Hotel location is a couple blocks from the space needle so my kids were happy to see that but the hotel itself is not really in the active area of down town. I guess you could have taken the monorail thing downtown from the needle but we didn't have time..Over all quality of sleep/hotel experience was great

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank tly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our recent stay at the Hyatt Place Downtown Seattle was even better than most of the 5 star reviews. We took the Light Rail which is the cheapest (2.75 one way) and easiest to reach downtown Seattle from SEATAC airport. The train takes about 35 min from the airport to the last station (Westlake). I called the Hyatt Place once we got to the street level and we were told to cross the street and stand in front of the Sephora store next to the little park. This is the regular location for the Westlake Mall pickup/drop off. The small van picked us up in about 10 min for a short 5 min trip. The van driver was a local so she was extremely informative.

I had requested room 908 which is on the top floor with the best view of the Space Needle prior and was pleasantly surprised that we got it since it was Mother's Day weekend.

All the great comments that previous reviewers have made are still true. The staff is extremely nice and the hot breakfast is way better than any similar type hotel. The true perk of this hotel is that the van will take and pick you up from anywhere within a mile radius. Although not advertised they will take you to popular attractions that may be little over a mile -- Kerry Park(best location for pix of the Space Needle with Mt Rainier in the background) or the waterfront (Argosy tours or ferry to Bainbridge Island) are some examples.

The only improvement, I would suggest is that higher wattage bulbs should be in the bathrooms and the sink area outside of the bathroom. We plan to use this Hyatt Place as a central location when return to visit Seattle.

Room Tip: Request room 908 for its view of the Space Needle
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bhwoodflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Spent 2 nights here before departing on Alaska cruise. It was a very nice hotel and a perfect location. The room was a nice size, very comfortable beds and a delicious hot breakfast was included in the price each morning. I found everyone at the front desk to be very friendly and helpful. I especially enjoyed Aleshia (May have her name spelled incorrectly) as she was so outgoing. I hope to go back to Seattle again one day and see more of what that city has to offer. I will stay at the same hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lv2travelFairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The list of great attributes is long - great location, rooms, service, breakfast, free shuttle to name a few. I would highly recommend it staying in Seattle, close to so many attractions and many of those in an easy walking distance, the free shuttle makes trips within a 1 mile radius and we enjoyed that so much. The staff were awesome, they never failed to greet us by name when we came in, ask about our day and they had great tips for places to dine. The only sad part of the stay was the pool renovation wasn't completed when we were there so we didn't get to enjoy the pool as we had planned. I think its due to be done in July now and I am sure it will be yet one more thing that would make a stay great!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scdak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 102 in Seattle
3,121 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £112 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing