We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Place, Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #35 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was a great facility, large rooms, modern decor, clean, and comfortable. The staff was great, offering dining recommendations, directions, and information on sites to see. The best part was the free shuttle service. We did not need a car or a cab. We shuttled and walked everywhere. The hot breakfast bar was very convenient in the morning and added to the value of the stay. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Seattle.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms on the back side of the hotel (near the gas station). Very rowdy crowds see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceSEA, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Michele M,

Thank you so much for your recent review on Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Seattle. Your feedback is extremely important to us at Hyatt Place and we have passed along your kind words to our entire team. Please let us know when you do return to the city as we would love to welcome you back! Enjoy the rest of summer!

Sincerely,

Kelly Norwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,081 - 1,087 of 1,640 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Seattle downtown for 2 nights and we very much liked it! The 24h shuttle takes you everywhere within 1 mile radius and it's very convenient. The breakfast buffet was excellent and most of the staff was very friendly and helpful The room was huge!! It had a sofa living room area, a desk, the actual bedroom area and a huge tv. Bathroom was nice but a bit dark. We had a view of the Space Needle which was great! Location is between the 6th ave north and Denny ave, so kind of downtown but not really... But again the shuttle is helpful. Overall very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vau0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceSEA, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Vau0,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown. We value your feedback and sincerely appreciate your business. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Seattle, we would love to welcome you back.

Thank you!

Kelly Norwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hyatt properties are always a first choice for us, and the Hyatt Place brand is now our favorite. We give 5 stars plus to this property for their courteous, friendly and helpful staff. Our plans to visit Seattle necessitated last-minute planning of activities and landmarks. The Hyatt Place staff offered a wealth of helpful, detailed information and the result was a satisfying and full itinerary of awesome experiences, including museums, mountain trails, landmarks, lake cruise, great food, and more. They even offered helpful hints on roadways to avoid at peak times and not-to-be-missed features of many of the places we visited. The shuttle service offered within a mile of the hotel adds great value - we could have accomplished most of our sight-seeing without a rental car, except for a couple of day out of a week's stay. Also great breakfast, comfy king bed, and really nice room. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceSEA, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

MaryAnnL99

Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown. We are thrilled to hear that the experience exceeded your expectations and we truly value your feedback. These positive reviews are wonderful to share with our team and know that we are a part of creating memories. Please let us know if your travels bring you back to Seattle, we would love to welcome you back! Enjoy the rest of summer!

Sincerely,

Kelly Norwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, spacious comfortable room. They have a wonderful hot continental breakfast. The only thing that was a negative was the traffic noise on the 2nd floor. However, the hotel provided ear plugs. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank rajloredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceSEA, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Rajlaredo,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown on your recent trip to the city. We value your feedback and suggestions as we want to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Place on your next trip to Seattle.

Thank you!

Sincerely,

Kelly Norwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

we checked this hotel before take a Alaska cruise , we are not dissappinet . front desk personal excellent service attent , shuttle for all seattle attraction very convinence and timely , fully recommend this hotel for future stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We checked in on 7/8/14 for a 2 night stay and were not disappointed. Matt at the front desk cheerfully checked us in early to a room on the 9th floor facing the Space Needle. Our room was clean and the furniture was spotless. The breakfast was more than adequate and the shuttle service for a drop off at a restaurant was perfect. Great location and very friendly service at the desk. Although we did not use it, they had a laundry room that was very clean and would be come in handy for traveling. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side where Walgreen's is, facing the Space Needle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LJWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Room had used bar of soap in shower upon arrival. Asked for dirty linens to be changed after second night. Message must've gotten lost between front desk and housekeeping. Finally just started to strip the beds that needed changing so that it would get done. Bathroom floor unswept/unmopped during 5 day stay. Hotel is convenient to Space Needle but is surrounded by construction zones.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Franknkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,320 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 104 in Seattle
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#20 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £100 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing