We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #30 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The staff was very helpful and polite. Location was awesome! Walking distance to everywhere I needed to go. Loved the room and the bed was so comfortable. And the view was great. Little noisy, just ask for a room up top if it bothers you and yes there are ear plugs. Didn't bother me to much and I'm a light sleeper. Any hotel downtown will be a little noisy. At least it's not next to railroad tracks. ;)

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceSEA, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Brandy H,

Thank you so much for staying at Hyatt Place while your travels brought you to Seattle. We really appreciate your business and you taking the time to share your wonderful experience on Trip Advisor. We have shared your kind words with our staff, and we do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back next time you are in the city. Enjoy the rest of summer!

Sincerely,

Kelly Norwalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    482
    147
    40
    27
See reviews for
585
429
67
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

There were earplugs by the bed and I thought it odd but now I know why. There was so much noise. Traffic, trains, construction, emergency vehicles, etc. Hyatt is our first hotel choice. We are Hyatt members and this was disappointing. Staff was friendly and hotel was a classic Hyatt place. Wifi was very spotty and for 350 a night I was disappointed. Sadly won't stay at this one again as it was impossible to sleep with the noise.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennlynnnbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceSEA, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Jennlynnbauer,


Thank you so much for staying at Hyatt Place while in Seattle. We really value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I’m so sorry to hear that the noise had a negative impact on your experience at the Hotel. We are continually working on ways in which we can limit the noise. Since your stay was less than enjoyable, we would like to welcome you back to Hyatt Place on us, and hopefully give you a more enjoyable experience. Thank you for being loyal to Hyatt and I hope we get the chance to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Kelly Norwalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madisonville, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Due to health issues, I pre-requested that the room be deep cleaned.
Sofa was full of some brown stuff. They came right away to clean it, but only flipped the cushions. Shower grout had mold. They did not clean the room for 2 days. Came right away when I called. Had to ask that sheets be changed. My stay was for 5 days. The free shuttle is a plus.
The food in to-go café is good. Breakfast is good, but under staffed. They have trouble keeping up with food & cleaning tables & food stations. For a newer hotel I was surprised that the it sounded like the people in the next room who were talking in normal voices were in my room. They were not generous with toiletries. Did not use the fitness or pool. Great location. The staff are very nice, but over worked. They have too many duties------answering phone, checking people in/out, taking orders for café, calling the shuttle. Need persons for café, persons to call shuttle, persons to handle desk, switchboard for phones. One shuttle driver was very frustrated and she was too old to drive the shuttle in all the traffic. The lobby was clean. Pros are shuttle & free breakfast.
They called a limo service to take me to airport, but the limo was old and dirty.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceSEA, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Place during your recent trip to Seattle. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It’s important for us to hear the feedback from our guests, as we want to improve and make the necessary changes that lead to positive experiences. While it sounds like most of your stay was enjoyable, I’m disappointed to hear that the room quality was below your expectations, and we are addressing that with the appropriate departments. We always want to be a part of great travel memories. Please let us know when you come back to Seattle as we can’t wait to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Kelly Norwalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We visited Seattle recently and stayed at the Hyatt Place. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is within walking distance to Seattle Center, and if you need a ride anywhere within a mile of the hotel, they have a shuttle that will drive you free of charge, 24 hours a day. They will also pick you up anywhere within a mile. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is included and they have a wonderful variety of items to choose from, including freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches. This hotel was a real gem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth and Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceSEA, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Beth and Steve S,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Place during your recent trip to Seattle. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate the feedback from our guests, and we are excited to be a part of great travel memories. Please let us know when you come back to Seattle as we can’t wait to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Kelly Norwalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Great location and service. Free shuttle service to pike place and walking distance to space needle. Walgreen across the street if you need anything. A gas station beside it as well. Fridge inside the room . Also breakfast is really good. Better than the hyatt's in Orlando!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank akuma88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceSEA, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Akuma88,

Thank you so much for your recent review on Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while in Seattle. We always appreciate the feedback from our guests, and we are excited to be a part of great travel memories. Please let us know when you come back to Seattle as we can’t wait to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Kelly Norwalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed 3 nights in a king bed room. Had a lounge/study area with a sofa which could convert to another bed. The bathroom was very small with the vanity unit in the bedroom.
There is a laundry on the 9th floor and a hot buffet breakfast is included.
The hotel has a 24 hour shuttle bus within 1 Km which is very handy.
The reception staff were most helpful.
Restaurants and shops are within walking distance as is the Space Needle.
If you like fresh milk for your in room coffee buy some at the shop - the hotel charged me $2.25 for a small jug.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ImpulsivePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceSEA, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear ImpulsivePerth,

Thank you so much for your recent review on Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown. We hope your enjoyed your stay with us, and we always appreciate the feedback from our guests. Please let us know when you come back to Seattle as we can’t wait to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Kelly Norwalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel during a family trip. The hotel looks new and well maintained. We were five and the room was specious, well decorated and very pleasant to stay in. It had a separate leaving space with a sofa bed that can be used an additional double bed.

When we arrived at 4pm our room wasn't ready, although checking in time is 3pm. The front desk person was efficient and arranged immediately another room for us.
The next day of our stay we asked to change the room due to a noise from the street and the front desk took care of it and moved us to the 9th floor.

The major issue we had was that the room on the second floor was very noisy. It was right on the junction and we could hear the traffic all the time we were there. Even the double glazed windows couldn't help stopping the sounds from the outside.
When we asked to switch rooms and were told that all the double queen bedrooms are located on the noisier side, where we are, but they would move us to a higher floor, which they did. Families who takes the two queen beds, don't take the second floor rooms!
The hotel also offers nice complimentary breakfast, a Swiming pool and good location with a complimentary transportation to center town. All if the above together with a helpful staff makes it an attractive hotel for families.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Avi911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceSEA, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Aviv911

Thank you so much for your recent review on Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown. It’s great to hear that you and your family had a wonderful experience while staying at Hyatt Place. We truly value feedback from our guests, and it’s wonderful to share your kind words with our staff. Thank you for your flexibility regarding the guestroom and noise level. We are working on ways that we can reduce the noise level, especially on the lower floors. Please let us know when you come back to Seattle as we can’t wait to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Kelly Norwalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing