We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chose not to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Talaris Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 28 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We visited the Talaris with a view to staying there during a short trip to Seattle. Upon looking at the facility and being shown a single queen room, we chose to go elsewhere. The reception staff were pleasant and the grounds are quite nice. The reception area and building we looked at is dated. The room itself was dark (even with the light on), it was cramped and smelled musty. Having been shown the breakfast room, we would not have chosen to eat there - it too was cramped, dark and musty smelling. Our overall impression was that it needs to be freshened up a lot!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Talaris Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

Just spent four incredible days at the Talaris Conference Center. It truly is the most beautiful place I've ever stayed. 18 acres of natural beauty. Very peaceful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

This place is like staying in the middle of a beautiful park with grass, big shady trees and quiet too! The rooms are clean and comfortable although they are a little dates. Not to worry, the important things like bed, bath, carpets, tv, air conditioning all are updated and work great. There is a morning continental breakfast, a small fridge in the room and it is si,ply a very wonderful place.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Two2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Great location, will absolutely return the next time we need a place to stay in Seattle.

Room Tip: When booking be sure to ask about the Lodge vs. the Suites so that you get the type of room you want...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here the night before riding in the Seattle to Portland bike ride. The starting line for the ride is at Husky Stadium and Talaris is only about a mile from the stadium. We were able to ask for an early check in and were accommodated with friendly smiles and the utmost politeness. The staff are very friendly and we felt like our business was appreciated. The room was spotlessly clean and had nice amenities, and the complimentary snack bar was really nice.
The grounds of the hotel are gorgeous, set in a beautiful residential neighborhood (made it VERY quiet and peaceful), and the UW Botanic Garden is just a few steps away (check it out, it's lovely) We walked to restaurants and shops and had a nice meal. I would highly recommend this hotel for a nice stay in Seattle.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KayakerTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed at Talaris for our son's UW graduation. Here are the positive experiences and reasons we selected Talaris.
- able to reserve for just 1 night
- proximity to UW
- gorgeous grounds!
- VALUE! You will not find a larger, cleaner, nicer room in Seattle unless you stay at a $$$$ property
- continental breakfast plus
- comfortable linens and bed
- SUPER QUIET locale! No freeway or university noise

We are travelers on a budget and appreciated everything this great place offered.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer area of rooms
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nwLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We travelled with our dog and loved having beautiful open green spaces for him to exercise in, as Seattle seems to be a very fenced in dog friendly type of city. It was right near the conference we were attending and minutes from the university. The city was 15 minutes away, but I5 made it easy for us to be dropped off in which every part of the city we preferred. for a country landscape and setting admist a city, this is a nice spot

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GIobal_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
Hotel Deca
Hotel Deca
#64 of 102 in Seattle
1,369 reviews
Bellevue
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle University District
University Motel Suites
#72 of 102 in Seattle
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talaris Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talaris Conference Center

Address: 4000 NE 41st St, Seattle, WA 98105-5428
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range: £108 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Talaris Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Talaris Conference Center is a retreat, event and meeting destination that combines a distinctively Northwest environment with metropolitan technology and amenities, is located on 18-acres in a natural, park-like setting near the University of Washington in Seattle. Talaris is just four blocks from University Village and within walking distance of neighborhood restaurants, cafes and jogging trails. With 33 guestrooms, two large conference rooms, multiple breakout rooms for meetings and events. This wooded oasis is an ideal destination for intimate training workshops, meetings, retreats and other events for up to 150 people. And if business or personal travel brings you to the University District, we are the perfect alternative to a traditional hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Talaris Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talaris Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing