We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$359/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$315/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$409/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$225
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$368
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$730
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
127
60
19
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
60
19
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseattle children's hospitaluniversity villagehusky stadiumu districteagles nestingwithin walking distancea wonderful place to stayrestaurants and shopscontinental breakfastfull kitchenvisiting seattleexcellent staybed was comfortableuwpropertyretreatlodge
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I stayed here for a conference in September. The location is beautiful -- sprawling land, with a pond, etc. Great place for a retreat. However, parts of my hotel (or cabins, I guess, is closer) felt dated. The bathroom shower did not drain fast -- so I ended up standing in water by the end of my shower. My colleague who stayed in another room said she had the same issue. It is also a bit a ways away from downtown and by the end of my meetings, I frankly didn't have the energy to find transportation to get all the way there. On the upside, there were some restaurants within walking distance -- right outside the area. A bit further away is also an outside mall structure with the usual mall features (e.g. Gap) and typical eateries. However, they also had higher end, non-chain restos there. Talaris is also walking distance from some groceries like Safeway and an organic foods grocery. That was convenient. One other thing is that the food they served in this center was fantastic. As we were having a conference/meeting there-- they had breakfast and lunch prepared. Breakfast was your usual bagels, etc.However, our lunches were really great and had both meat and hearty vegetarian options.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MG D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Beds are small! Full size not even queen. Room was old and dirty. Terrible stains on the carpet. Breakfast was in a seperate building from rooms. Room was quiet. Ground are nice, facility very old and in need of updating. Accomodating rates for hospital reasons appreciated. Close to Children's Hospital. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 7ch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R, General Manager at Talaris Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Talaris. Our property in unique in its architecture and many of the furnishings are from when the center was built in 1968, with the exception of our upgrades of beds. We would have been happy to upgrade your room to a queen bed if you felt the full size was not big enough. We do our best to accommodate our guests and want you to have the best experience you can. Again, the rooms are old only in that they are the original rooms, with future plans of upgrading. Our housekeeping staff work very hard to ensure sanitary and clean rooms. They are held to a high standard. We are scheduling carpet cleaning in sections as to not disturb all of the guest at the same time. Thank you for appreciating the discounted rate as it related to Children's Hospital. We are also thankful for your remarks regarding the staff being friendly. We have some of the most dedicated staff that take pride in their service and have chosen hospitality as their career. We will pass your compliment along to them, as it will make them proud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We found a deal on Expedia and pulled the trigger for a one night day. The campus is beautiful, lined with beautiful trees and small a pond with a little bridge, tucked away just south of Seattle Children's Hospital. The campus was a highlght, even in the rain.

The rooms are old and dated, with the bathroom being the primary culprit. Despite the age, the rooms were very clean and tidy. Our lodge room, E5, had a lovely lofted ceiling and a great view of the back lawn. Shower products were upgraded and we ended up pocketing them, the towels were a little scratchy though.

Ammenities were a huge bonus, free parking was everywhere and drastically reduced the cost of the trip. The breakfast was hearty; bacon, sausage, eggs, toast, bagels, fresh fruit, waffle bar, and coffee/juice.
The office has miscellaneous games and free bike rentals for the longer stays and Talaris takes care of the little details too, by having umbrella racks with borrowable umbrellas for traversing between buildings.

Overall an excellent stay and will be my first pick if and when I return to Seattle.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank _jakevanwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R, General Manager at Talaris Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. It is refreshing when we have guests that truly understand the unique beauty and benefits of our location.
We appreciate your mentioning our quality, wide variety breakfast and yes, free parking in nearly unheard of in the Seattle area hotels. Thank you and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed at this lovely hotel in Seattle while going to a University of Washington football game. When we booked it, they gave us the discount for Udub parents, which was cheaper than Expedia. It is easy walking distance to Husky Stadium. The staff could not be friendlier, or the grounds prettier. The "continental breakfast" is not just rolls and coffee, but has eggs, bacon and many other options. The rooms are a bit dated, but that did not take away from the serene surroundings in the busy city. Reasonably priced with WIFI and parking included we will not stay anywhere else when we visit Seattle. Bob the evening concierge was extremely nice and helpful!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R, General Manager at Talaris Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write all of your woderful comments regarding your recent stay with Talris. We are proud to support the Udub parents when they come to support one of the favorite events in our city!
Thank you for mentioning the friendly staff. We will be certain to post your review
on our company bulletin board for them to see. They are a team that collaborates and shares ideas on how to give our guest top notch service, all the way around.You noticed our quality continental breakfast which Chef Peter personally oversees to ensure a quality, wide variety of choices for nearly every breakfast desire! Thank you again for all your kind words and great review. We look foward to seeing you for the next Husky home game...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Talaris is a wonderful choice if visiting the UW area. The hotel is intimate in size and in a beautiful, natural park-like setting while having easy access to downtown Seattle via the nearby new Light-Rail. There are many good restaurants within walking distance or a short drive along with a world-class mall nearby. You can't beat the convenience of parking as well as a wonderful full, complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elizabethkI9055VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews