We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$350/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$595
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
127
60
19
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
60
19
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseattle children's hospitaluniversity villagehusky stadiumu districteagles nestingwithin walking distancea wonderful place to stayrestaurants and shopscontinental breakfastfull kitchenvisiting seattleexcellent staybed was comfortableuwpropertyretreatlodge
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Good location, pleasant and helpful staff, good breakfast. What kills this review? Dated rooms with no climate controls. We were coming in from a warm day, and the room was hot and stuffy with no way to cool down the room to comfortably sleep. We were able to get a box fan from maintenance, without this the small, stuffy room would have been unbearable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lawrence_wm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R, General Manager at Talaris Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you so much for acknowledging the efforts of our staff, and Chef Peter's talent in putting together a very popular breakfast! We have addressed the climate control issues with our engineering team. Please don't let your last stay stop you from visiting us again! We have wonderful features and wild life, birds, biking trails, a pond to watch the ducks on, eagles in our area, and a staff that is waiting to charm you with service and tend to your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

This used to be a wonderful venue for meetings, peaceful, convenient, and affordable. Sadly, it's now on the market and is no longer being properly maintained or managed.

We held several successful meetings there in the past couple of years, but the last one was ruined by non-working air conditioning in the meeting room -- for which the management took zero responsibility.

They even claimed they had no contractual responsibility to provide working HVAC and a comfortable temperature in the meeting room. So if you do decide to hold a meeting there, you'll have to specify that in the contract. While you're at it, go ahead and specify that they have to provide electricity, water, and a roof that doesn't leak ... since they deny any implied warranty of habitability. (Having worked with dozens of meeting venues, I have to say their position on this is out of step with industry norms -- or just bananas.)

The chef is great, but that's the only positive about this property. Will not return unless there's new management under new ownership.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R, General Manager at Talaris Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

We are sorry to hear of your experience with Talaris. Yes, Talaris is going through a transition at this time, but not with the intent of driving our valued guests away, quite the contrary. As you have mentioned, you have had several successful events with us in the past, and that can continue. We are working to improve/alter the HVAC system for more temperature options in our unpredictable Seattle climate. This is a large undertaking and we are seeking methods that will not change any currently booked functions. This is the first year the range of temperature has been an issue, due to out of the ordinary high temperatures for our area. Thank you for mentioning Chef Peter. He contributes greatly to the guests experience as he strives to produce wonderful, fresh, creative dishes at every function. We hope you will reconsider, and give us another chance to provide the hospitality and professional services you are accustomed too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The Talaris center is a pleasant place to stay- clean, comfortable, and quiet with an amazing complimentary continental breakfast. No frills, rooms could use some updating. A great value in an expensive city

Room Tip: Talaris is very near UW and the Laurelhurst neighborhood. If you're looking for fancy, this isnt the place for you. Be sure to stay for the breakfast
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynneh282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R, General Manager at Talaris Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with Talaris. We appreciate that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, one of our Chef Peter’s creations. Always something fresh, an with a variety of choices for every pallet. Talaris is one of the more competitive in pricing, as we are so close to downtown, but set in 18 acres of serenity nestled off the main thorough fares in the University District. Close to shopping ,fine dining, and Children’s Hospital. Or if being calm and relaxed is your taste, we have walking trails all throughout the property, as well as bikes for your use.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This is the best ever place ever to stay for business or pleasure. The grounds are amazing. Great staff, very private, clean and great location. Wish that I could have enjoyed the breakfast that is prepared by their own personal cheif.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 870yolandag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We had an unexpected drama whilst travelling that needed us to be close to the Seattle Children's hospital. The team at Talaris could not have been more helpful in sorting our accommodation needs. They gave us favourable rates and superb service. Jordan, Bob and Keelan at the front desk, where amazingly flexible and helpful to sort the room configuration we needed at short notice. Lovely parkland environment for the kids to roam and play. Close to restaurants and services. Walking distance to the hospital. So given the circumstances we could not fault the team and level of service at Talaris Conference centre. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 149henryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews