We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST B&B in SEATTLE!!!!!”
Review of Mozart Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mozart Guest House
Ranked #12 of 28 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Placentia, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“BEST B&B in SEATTLE!!!!!”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My Mom and I just recently stayed at the Mozart House and had a most wonderful stay. Tina is a fabulous hostess that makes any trip to Seattle better. We felt very much at home and Tine accomodated our every need. The house is clean, welcoming and very conveniently located in proximity to downtown. Our next trip to Seattle we will be staying with at the Mozart House with Tina. Thank you for everything,Tina - Kim and Bevery from California

Room Tip: Any room in the Mozart house would be wonderful to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    24
    8
    6
    0
See reviews for
12
68
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

My wife and I stayed one night at the this B&B, in the Marriage of Figaro suite. I loved the balcony and the room and bathroom were clean and welcoming. Tina - the owner - was wonderful and reminded me of my Aunt in the mid-west who is always putting everyone elses needs first. She was there for coffee, a glass of wine and asked if there was anything we needed. We we pleased with the company. We were lucky to have breakfast with a regular guest who is an art restoration expect. We had a good conversation with him and remembered why we love B&B's over a hotel. the company and service exceeds a hotel any day.

We were within walking distance to where we ate dinner at Smith and a glass of beer at Hopvine Pub. All were a nice walk south of the B&B on 15th. To the north is volunteer park and its only 2 blocks away. You cannot beat this location as it is between the UW campus and downtown Seattle.

the wi-fi is above average with 7mb's down and 3mb up. This is 7x's better than any hotel. We were able to enjoy a netflix movie over the Ipad without interruptions.

Room Tip: The Marriage of Figaro suite has a second story balcony where you can sit down with a roof from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnelson_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, USA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

From the moment we entered, we felt welcome. Tina is a cordial host who does everything to make the visitor comfortable - from providing generous and delicious breakfasts (tailored to your wishes) to offering helpful suggestions and directions for getting around. The ambience is gracious,(it's a lovely home) the accommodations are comfortable and I can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: Make sure you reserve as much ahead of time as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 759 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This place was much better than a hotel in our view. It's like staying with family. The house is very nice, the rooms were tidy and the bathrooms clean. The breakfast was especially nice, and Tina made us special crepes with one of the lucious peaches we bought from the market.

The location is perfect in a quiet upscale residential neighborhood with shops and restaurants along the way. The #10 bus passes directly in front of the B&B and will have you downtown in 10 minutes with minimal effort.

Seattle's downtown is booming and bustling - interesting to visit, but the Capitol Hill area is definitely the place to stay. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmynatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The best part of this B&B was Tina. She was very helpful and hospitable, great sumptuous breakfast, very nice, big house. You should ask for the room with the big tub if available. The location was good, nice park only a block away, great restaurants on Broadway and plenty of street parking.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodi310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisville ky
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We absolutely loved staying with Tina. She made you feel so welcome. Even invited us to watch the 4th of July fireworks from her daughters condo, which had the most ideal view. The breakfasts were wonderful-whatever you wanted-crepes, omelets, french toast, you name it. The room we had the first night had the tiniest sink I had ever seen but it didn't matter. We came back for the last two days of our trip and had a much more spacious bathroom-as matter fact loved the step up tub and shower. The house was right on busline to downtown and two blocks from a beautiful Olmstead park. Great place to stay. I can now say I love Seattle and Tina. Last not least Akella the sweetest dog and so well behaved. Thanks Tina it was great.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susangail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

My wife and I had a great stay at the Mozart Guest House. Tina was very accommodating and always willing to help. The location is also fantastic. It's right by Volunteer Park, which has a water tower you can climb for a great view of the city and mountains, a conservatory (closed on Mondays!), and other things to see. Downtown Seattle isn't close but it is walkable. We walked to Pike Place and spend most of the day down there. The room we stayed in was nice but nothing special. The bathroom was tiny (probably a converted closet), but it was a private bath. All in all, the Mozart Guest House was a great value and a wonderful place for us to start our trip.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiger519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 101 in Seattle
1,517 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,671 reviews
Broadway / Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mozart Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mozart Guest House

Property: Mozart Guest House
Address: 1013 15th Ave E, Seattle, WA 98112-3911
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mozart Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mozart Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing