We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best stay ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 9 Cranes Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seattle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
9 Cranes Inn
Ranked #4 of 28 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best stay ever!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I never write reviews but I had to write one about 9 Cranes Inn. I found it online and am so glad I did! This B&B is just awesome! It's a Craftsman style house that is spotless, comfortable and and the decorating is very well done. Shelley is so hospitable and we felt right at home. The food was delicious! She helped us navigate transportation in Seattle and told us about the local shops and restaurants within walking distance. We loved her little Shih Tzu Phillip. I highly recommend 9 Cranes!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi35691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
133
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We live in Seattle and had friends visiting from the east coast for 4 days. Since we only have a 1 bedroom apartment, we needed somewhere for them to stay. It was also important to us that they got a great first impression of Seattle. Thanks to 9 Cranes for providing a memorable stay.
Their room was modern, comfortable and offered all the amenities they expected including great wifi and a flat screen tv. They were able to enjoy breakfast early, which is great for east coasters on a time change. They especially liked the coffee offered 24/7 as they were up early.
The location was quiet, yet close to shops, restaurants and the zoo, all,located on Phinney Ridge. Our friend is a runner and Shelley provided some great options for running in the area. It was also an easy walk to the bus. This was great for us as we try to take public transportation whenever we can.
Our friends felt welcome and well cared for. Once they had a key, they were able to come and go as they pleased, but could always contact the innkeeper with questions.
We expect more visitors and look forward to choosing 9 Cranes again. So nice to know friends are well cared for. Thanks!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jbritt51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Steilacoom, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

What an exceptional find! From the moment we crossed the threshold, we felt welcome. I cannot recall more personalized attention. Even though we were the last to arrive for the evening, we were greeted warmly and provided a tour of this fantastic property. Our room was immaculate and beautifully appointed. We slept peacefully in a comfortable bed - a quiet respite in an established Seattle neighborhood. Our hostess was ready with dining and touring suggestions. A leisurely, delicious breakfast assured the start of an excellent day. Woodland Park Zoo is very close by, as is access to Aurora Avenue. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, this is the place to book. Do not miss this B&B!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiabetesDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My mother, my daughter and I have a tradition of taking a nice vacation together every two years. Last time we went to New England for the changing of the season in autumn, and this time we went to Seattle, Washington to visit the city and see Mt. Ranier National Park. Our very first "discovery" was this gem of a B&B in Seattle, 9 Cranes Inn. We were delighted with the inn from the very beginning, because it was so comfortable and clean. The decor in our rooms was so chic, I found myself making plans for a re-do of my own home. The beds were cozy and very comfortable, and the hospitality was warm and friendly. Each morning we were treated to a delicious gourmet breakfast with homemade sweeties and fresh fruits available on the kitchen bar 24/7. We enjoyed conversations with the other travellers, who were charmed by our southern "accent", while we were equally charmed by their Canadian "accent". If you're looking for the best B&B Seattle has to offer, look no further than 9 Cranes Inn. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The Inn is located in a quiet residential neighborhood very close to the local zoo with easy access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MemphisTransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Extremely comfortable B and B with gorgeous rooms and personal attention. Breakfast was delicious and interesting. Our hostess Shelley is knowledgeable and couldn't have been more helpful or informative. Situated in a quiet suburb near the zoo on a good bus route to the city centre, it's a real haven.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlrewasRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were in town for a family baby shower...originally thinking of staying at a low cost chain hotel. My daughter would not hear of that and encouraged us to find a nice room in a B & B near her. A little research led us to 9 Cranes, which is in a neighborhood just a few blocks from her locale. We've stayed at a number of B & Bs...this one, by far, has been the best we've ever experienced. The rooms were all thoughtfully decorated with attention to every detail - from the wall hangins to the bathroom trash can! I have never, ever seen a bathroom SO clean! It looked as though we were the first ones to use it! The intimate breakfasts were lovely and beautifully presented. We enjoyed delightful conversations with the other guests and the innkeepers for the 4 days we stayed there. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend 9 Cranes to anyone I know. As it turned out, the price of the chain hotel was slightly more than what we payed at 9 Cranes. We more than got our value and enjoyment from this lovely, comfortable B & B.

Room Tip: The inn has 4 rooms. We stayed in the Fremont. If you're looking to have a better view of beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A visit to Seattle planned at short notice with some friends visiting from England. 9 Cranes is located in a quiet neighborhood from which several attractive Seattle districts are easily accessible, including downtown. Our room and the public areas of the house are immaculately maintained (and we're fussy about those sorts of things!); the breakfasts were deliciously varied and for us Seattle novices, there was a plethora of tourist information on hand. Shelley is friendly and informative. Any question about Seattle she couldn't immediately answer, she was more than happy to check a website or make a quick phone call. We have no hesitation in returning to 9 Cranes for our next and future visits to Seattle!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Freemont room which is very spacious, bright and airy. It includes a sitting area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdsaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Ballard
Hotel Ballard
Hotel Ballard
#4 of 100 in Seattle
255 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,553 reviews
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fremont
Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont
Greenlake Guest House
#1 of 28 in Seattle
537 reviews
Chelsea Station
#2 of 28 in Seattle
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Cranes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Cranes Inn

Property: 9 Cranes Inn
Address: 5717 Palatine Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103-5826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 Cranes Inn is comfortable, stylish, and conveniently located in the Phinney Ridge neighborhood. Within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the bus to downtown. Also nearby: Ballard, Fremont, Green Lake, Wallingford, and Greenwood. Breakfast, wi-fi, and ample street parking included in rate. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing