We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adorable Candy Shop”

The Chocolate Market
Ranked #50 of 177 Shopping in Seattle
Attraction details
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Adorable Candy Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Small, adorable shop with delicious fudge and fun candies. They're happy to give you a sample, too. Try the caramel-marshamallow fudge :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Chocy Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

I love this shop! I read a review in which somebody described the shop as 'dingy'. I completely disagree. It has moody lighting which adds to the atmosphere of the shop. The lady serving was very friendly and knowledgeable, offering samples of the fudge before hubby and I decided what we wanted to buy.

We decided on Salted Caramel Fudge and Rocky Road fudge - both delicious, although the salted caramel was my absolute favourite!

I'd suggest that this is definitely worth a visit if you are in Seattle.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank scruffykaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good fudge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

The fudge is good and resonably priced. The sea salt Carmel was amazing. The chocolate itself is average. The specialty chocolates were good and varied. As normal, a specialty chocolate is expensive but not as much as some so I would come back and get myself their fudge again for sure.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Justis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Huh?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

After reading these reviews I made sure I went by the Chocolate Market. I found it dark and dingy and WAY overrated. Lots of molded chocolates if you're into that. I didn't buy anything and I came to Seattle for the chocolate! I thought Chocolopolis, The Chocolate Box, Theo Chocolates and Seattle Chocolates were all WAY better. Don't waste your time. If you want chocolate at Pike Place Market, go to DeLaurenti or Chukar Cherries. Seattle is a great chocolate town - enjoy!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

I bought several different chocolates and all of them were great. My favorite was the appropriately named Yum which was caramel, pistachios, and dried cherries covered in chocolate and topped with sea salt.

Helpful?
Thank Momofbooandgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chocolate Market also viewed

 

Been to The Chocolate Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing