We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun tour - you see a lot.”

Shutter Tours - Day Tours
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
US$69.00*
and up
Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle City Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Shutter Tours is a top rated Seattle sightseeing tour company designed to help you not only see many great locations but spend quality time and explore each location. Our signature Snoqualmie Falls tour is a great way to see the falls and enjoy some time in the city exploring great locations like the Hiram Chittenden Locks, Fremont Troll and Kerry Park. Check out our website for more information and the excellent seasonal tours we offer such as the Skagit Valley Tulip Festival Tours in April and the Lavender Weekend in July.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
144 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fun tour - you see a lot.”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I wanted a local tour company and this was it. It was small (the bus seats 13). Chandler our guide was adorable! We saw so many things and learned a ton about the city. Since it was a smaller group it was very interactive. They were so accommodating as well. I would go on this tour again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank simplescent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    661
    41
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great experience for all ages”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Our experience with Terry was wonderful from our initial inquiry through booking, pickup, the tour and drop off. He put together a wonderful tour hitting all of the spots that our 3 generations wanted to see and included taking us to an excellent restaurant for lunch. We were promptly picked up at our cruise ship and the 6 of us and all of our luggage were comfortably situated in his very clean and well appointed van. Terry's knowledge and photography skills are extensive and made the tour all the better. We recommend him highly.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My family of 11 wanted to take a tour of Seattle while visiting for a few days after a cruise. We were very happy we chose Shutter Tours. Terry promptly picked us up right from the cruise dock all 11 of us including our 11 very heavy suitcases and an equal number of carry-ons. His van easily accommodated all of us comfortably. He proceeded to bring us to some very interesting Seattle sights and was a wealth of knowledge about Seattle, the general area and offered some great photography tips. We had our children ages 15 to 21 with us and everyone of them loved Terry and the sights we visited. Thank you Terry, we were sad to leave Seattle but you helped make it even more memorable. We highly recommend this tour.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LAMFAM06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Great Day!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Terry, our tour guide, took us on a 4.5-hour tour (longer, depending on traffic). He is very knowledgeable about the Seattle area and, in addition, offered tips on taking photos. The tour bus holds 14 passengers, but ours had 11 that day. Water is provided to stay hydrated. Pick up and drop off, if not from a local Seattle hotel, can be from the Pike Place Market information booth. Although this tour runs during the middle of the day, lunch (or a lunch stop) is not provided, so bring your own snacks! We visited Snoqualmie Falls (beautiful!), the Fremont Troll, the Theo Chocolate factory (our favorites were the dark chocolates), the Ballard Locks, and Kerry Park - the ideal place to take photos of the Seattle skyline. We drove through a variety of neighbourhoods, including where Jimi Hendrix grew up.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“This is definitely the tour of Seattle”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We looked for a tour that really could offer us a good overview of Seattle and the surrounding area, Terry our guide / driver / entertainer / teacher (camera) & owner had it all, we found the whole experience just fantastic. Shutter Tours know how to put this package together and so able to add all of the history and additional camera technical hints that makes it a great trip and one to remember,.
Thank you Terry and all at Shutter Tours, very much appreciated

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KirbsSoham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shutter Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Shutter Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing