We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seattle in November”
Review of Road Dog Tours

Road Dog Tours
Ranked #4 of 80 Food & Drink in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Make sure you spend a few hours in Seattle on a Road Dog Tour! Whether you're into visiting craft breweries (Seattle Brewery Tours), distilleries, or coffee roasters, we have what you're looking for. We pick you up and drop you off from convenient downtown spots, take you to three locations, tour the facilities, provide you with samples, fun education, and swag. Our tours are fun and entertaining, and you won't go home thirsty!
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Had a great tour with our guide Dereck (sorry if name is spelled wrong). For a Monday morning at 10:30 tour he was very energetic and entertaining. The tour itself was great the three breweries we went to were very cool (Georgetown, Pyrimad, Hale's). Thanks again for a great time, and I highly recommend these guys!

Thanks!
Dave-West Lafayette, IN

Thank DaveT2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoadDogTours, Manager at Road Dog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed you tour, thank you for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

503 - 507 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

this review is for the Road Dogs Distillery Tour. the driver was super friendly and nice, but the tour was definitely not worth the money (even with a groupon). we visited three distilleries, Copperworks, Letterpress, and 2bar. Only the first one offered gin samples. None of them had whiskey samples. (the tour claims to offer gin, whiskey, and vodka). Not being a big fan of vodka, I was forced to drink almost exclusively that at every place we went to. the last two distilleries were like some operation people had running out of their garage. we learned some things about the distilling process for all the alcohols, but overall it was a bit of a letdown.

Thank tsr h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoadDogTours, Owner at Road Dog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Sorry to hear you had an average experience on our distillery tour. Washington State has the most distilleries per state and alot of them are new, startups, bootstraping, etc.... This creates a unique approach to the distilling scene and something different than most expect. Come back again and you'll see the changes already in just a few years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This tour is a easy and fun way to get to visit some of Seattle's micro breweries. Good generous samples with a very knowledgeable tour guide. The beer scene in Seattle is very vast so the breweries could be hard to get to. This tour does that with out me having to do the driving, Concise, on time and a great way to meet new friends. A must do.

Thank ATLBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoadDogTours, Manager at Road Dog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2014

One you get in the van your worries just melt away as we take you through 3 awesome Seattle breweries. Glad you got to meet some new beer-loving friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My husband and I are visiting Seattle for a four day weekend, and when he suggested we do the Road Dog tour, my response was "Can't we just do it ourselves?" But seriously, PAY to do this tour! It was great! Our tour guide Jason, was extremely knowledgeable about beer, Seattle and a million other things! We went on the 10:30am tour - just so we could do some other things in the afternoon - which is great (although be prepared for a bit of a glow throughout the day!)! We had the places virtually to ourselves for real one on one conversations which is amazing to learn about the craft brewery industry right in Seattle! If you are thinking you are going to tour the production areas however you will not, I would liken it more to a wine tour where you go into "tasting rooms", which is exactly what my husband and I were looking for - however if you want to tour the whole breweries this tour did not do that. Instead you get great conversation, great beer, and safe riding to and from! Very worth it - and SO MUCH FUN!

Thank amberbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoadDogTours, Manager at Road Dog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2014

Thanks for the great review, we are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves! Each of our tours are different, some places we go deep into the production area while other spots we stick to the tasting rooms. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Three crazy Canadians took a trip up to Seattle for the weekend to partake in some birthday shenanigans, and what a way to celebrate! Miranda was such an awesome tour guide - she was animated, informative, hilarious and extremely friendly! The three breweries we went to were awesome, and the souvenir glasses and shirts were a great way to end the day! I would strongly recommend this tour to anybody who enjoys a good beer (or 9 in this case)! We also made some new American friends on the tour! A MUST-DO ACTIVITY!

Thank MikiSchmiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoadDogTours, Manager at Road Dog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2014

Thank you for sharing your exBEERience! We are happy to have been a part of your birthday shenanigans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Road Dog Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing