We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertaining, fun and just and all around good time”
Review of Road Dog Tours

Road Dog Tours
Ranked #3 of 80 Food & Drink in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Make sure you spend a few hours in Seattle on a Road Dog Tour! Whether you're into visiting craft breweries (Seattle Brewery Tours), distilleries, or coffee roasters, we have what you're looking for. We pick you up and drop you off from convenient downtown spots, take you to three locations, tour the facilities, provide you with samples, fun education, and swag. Our tours are fun and entertaining, and you won't go home thirsty!
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We were out to Seattle for a few days and thought it might be good to check out the beer scene. Stumbled on these guys through Google and were not disappointed. We had the pleasure of having Andrew as our guide for the day who was awesome. Knowledgeable and always sure to keep our glasses full, we got to see a few places we didn't even know of. Between the pint glasses, t-shirts and - of course - the constant supply of beer to taste, it was a great time. Can't recommend enough and a great value for the price.

Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoadDogTours, Manager at Road Dog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Empty glasses make us nervous.. so we do our best to keep them full. Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 377 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

I live in West Seattle and we have a lot of visitors. I'm always looking for fun things to do that have that Local Seattle Flare. This beer tour was a blast! Our guide, Andrew, was great fun. He took us to some fun breweries and was knowledgeable about them all. Each tour is different so I will plan to go again with other guests.

Thank Mendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoadDogTours, Manager at Road Dog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

When you join us again be sure to let us know where we took you last time. That way we can get you to some new spots!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great time with Road Dogs! our guide was very knowledgeable about the local beer scene and the local brewery's we visited. The beer was great at all three brewery's, and the guide was able to pass on knowledge of other Seattle area "tourist" items... Never did I know that Ballard /Freemont had turned into the center of the north west beer-niverse.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Blake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoadDogTours, Manager at Road Dog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

We are happy that you enjoyed yourself! There are now 13 breweries in Fremont and Ballard, making it a perfect "beer-niverse" to take our guests through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I took my brother and his friends on this tour as part of a bachelor party. Not only did we get exposed to Seattle's "indie" brewery scene but we learned a ton! So many good facts about the city, beer, history, and did I mention beer? I would very much recommend this to anyone.

Thank Marrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoadDogTours, Manager at Road Dog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2014

We are so happy that you guys had a great time, a Seattle Brewery Tour is the perfect combination of beer and education!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Had a great time- Brian is the bomb
Would definitely recommend the tour to my friends, Seattle is such an awesome city! a great way to see areas that most people don't go to.

Thank phil p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoadDogTours, Manager at Road Dog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2014

We love this town too, there is so much good beer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Road Dog Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing