We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Ranked #37 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“A great stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Nice people and great sleep! Close to everything Seattle has to offer. There are a number of nice resturants and clubs within walking distance. Pike street market, the Space Neddle are all near by. A short direct route to Safe Co. and Century Link field is easily accessed by taxi and or your own transportation. I would not stay any where else when traveling to the city of Seattle.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    436
    123
    29
    23
See reviews for
405
305
51
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Having never stayed in a LaQuinta, I was unsure of what to expect. I was very pleased with my stay. The front desk personnel were very polite and efficient. The rooms were nice, with comfy beds, and it was surprisingly very quiet. The parking was tough, the spaces are very small. The up side, was we parked our car and never got back into it until it was time to leave. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on a higher floor, and our balcony faced an office building. It was very quiet at this lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is in a great location! It's near a park...to walk your dog. You can walk to Whole Foods and/or the Space Needle. The lobby is very nice. The room was very inviting and comfortable. We loved the double shower heads. We got the room for a good price with a 20% off coupon code. Which was very helpful since we just drove from FL to WA. The front desk staff were very polite. We would stay again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1EyeWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Not honest about whether you are getting a suite or a eegular room. When we called we were never advised there were two types of rooms. Would have stayed elsewheee. We asked for another room and were not accomodated. Cannot recommend a place lije tthis.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherryannkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Typical La Quinta - Nice clean rooms, amenities like microwave and wireless, competitively priced (but still pricey) for downtown Seattle hotels. Was centrally located within walking distance of downtown and long walking distance to space needle. Wife liked the provided toiletries. Breakfast was decent, had a good selection but they did not replace the coffee creamers when they ran out. I didn't give this an excellent rating for that, the small counter around the sink taken up by the coffee tray and the challenging parking in the narrow stalls and and narrow lane in the underground garage. As for Seattle - it is an intriguing city but if you're driving there for the first time you'd better have a navigator with a GPS. It is a very confusing place to drive and the amount of construction, detours and heavy traffic do not help. That being said we do plan on going back there and doing more exploring.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank brtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel and it was next to everything downtown Seattle had to offer. It was about .5 mile to the Space Needle (easy walk) and also about 1 mile to Pike Place and shopping row. We stayed here two night and the room was nice and the breakfast was your standard affair. The parking I was worried however never had a problem getting a spot even arriving at 11pm the first night. They have parking on the same level as the lobby and underneath the hotel. Overall would stay here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank figment7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Wifi is free as is parking. Room rates are very reasonable. The free breakfast is fairly standard but includes DIY waffles that are light and delicious. Hard boiled eggs add a protein option amidst all the usual carbs. I had a sinking feeling when we approached the hotel. It is not that appealing from the outside. But once inside the newly renovated hotel was comfortable and nicely styled. The front desk staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and the ventilation system quiet. The best feature was the double headed shower with the heads placed close together. A fairly standard feature but always appreciated is a separate sink and toilet/shower area. A nice touch are the jugs of lemon water and lemonade near the elevators. While not in the heart of downtown, the space needle and Pike Street market are easily walkable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#63 of 100 in Seattle
772 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Address: 2224 8th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Seattle
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#49 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay with us, you will learn why TripAdvisor recently acknowledged us with their Certificate of Excellence award. Each morning is met with our free Bright Side Breakfast(R), an abundant spread with waffles, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, and additional items. For the caffeine-friendly, this is also a great opportunity to get going with all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. You can relax in your spacious guest room to enjoy free Wi-Fi and 40 cable channels in high-quality HD. For the business-minded, we have a business center, free parking, and free local calls. We provide more modern amenities to meet the needs of every traveler on a trip to Washington at our pet-friendly hotel. From our hotel, you can reach the most premier, popular area destinations, all withing walking distance, including Pikes Place Market, Space Needle, Pioneer Square, Seattle Aquarim, and more. We also welcome a variety of sports fans visiting the area, as the Seattle Mariners' Safeco Field, and Seahawks' and Sounders Century Link Field are all less than a two-mile drive from our front door. The business guests get to stay within walking distance of Amazon, Facebook, the new Federal Building, REI, and the Washington State Convention Center. Since the University of Washington is only five miles away, it's better to book your well-appointed guest room in advance of major events such as graduation commencement ceremonies. Get easy access to public transportation to take in all the sights and sounds of this booming area for arts, music, museums, parks, dining, and theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
La Quinta Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing