We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay before out cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    436
    123
    29
    23
See reviews for
405
305
51
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Front desk staff is super nice. We stayed 3 total nights pre and post cruise. Mile walk to waterfront less to space needle. Clean room #608 with view of space needle and balcony. Great shower heads and blow dryers (it's the little things right) and hot breakfast. Great view of space needle from balcony

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie30183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainville, Montana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This hotel is centrally located to all of Seattle's must see attractions. It is close to all forms of transportation. No need for a car entail. I was a bit disappointed in the cleanliness of the rooms and especially the hallways. We were guests for 7 days and did not see any improvement to the carpets in the halls. The bathroom was cleaned to the minimal, constantly had to ask for additional towels. One high point was the VERY friendly and knowledgeable front desk staff! The breakfast area has lots of space but could use a few more healthy food choices. All in all it was good hotel and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyanna76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed at the downtown La Quinta Inn en route to an Alaskan cruise the end of May and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is within walking distance of the Public Market and nice restaurants. We found the staff very friendly and courteous. They were able to assist us with arranging transportation from the airport and again the next day to the cruise terminal. Cookies and lemonade were always available and they had a good free breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinamabry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I booked this hotel based on reviews and wanting something economical. My expectations were exceeded. The hotel was very clean and appeared to have been recently renovated. The staff were very helpful and made you feel welcome. The complimentary lemonaide and cookies were a nice perk. It was close enough to the attractions to walk to everything although the walk is uphill at times. I would stay here anytime I come to Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

A decent hotel for the price in Seattle.Much nicer inside that the outside appearance would suggest.The rooms are not the cleanest,but not bad,there was a musty ordor in our room that lasted all week.Very difficult time with room phone and clock,got partially fixed by end of stay.The staff tried hard to fix it,but with the hotel being sold out not alot of repair options.Breakfast not bad,but not many options nearby to choose from.Whatever you do don;t do to the Hurricane Diner,a very overpriced,dirty greasy spoon! Not a bad lcation,walking distance to Space Needle,and Pikes Market.Find out how to use the Light Rail system,will save you alot of money and time.A short 5 block walk from the Hotel.The beds were very comfortable and all of the staff was wonderful.Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room in front of hotel,so you can see the Space Needle from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baseball1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#63 of 100 in Seattle
773 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Address: 2224 8th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Seattle
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#49 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay with us, you will learn why TripAdvisor recently acknowledged us with their Certificate of Excellence award. Each morning is met with our free Bright Side Breakfast(R), an abundant spread with waffles, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, and additional items. For the caffeine-friendly, this is also a great opportunity to get going with all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. You can relax in your spacious guest room to enjoy free Wi-Fi and 40 cable channels in high-quality HD. For the business-minded, we have a business center, free parking, and free local calls. We provide more modern amenities to meet the needs of every traveler on a trip to Washington at our pet-friendly hotel. From our hotel, you can reach the most premier, popular area destinations, all withing walking distance, including Pikes Place Market, Space Needle, Pioneer Square, Seattle Aquarim, and more. We also welcome a variety of sports fans visiting the area, as the Seattle Mariners' Safeco Field, and Seahawks' and Sounders Century Link Field are all less than a two-mile drive from our front door. The business guests get to stay within walking distance of Amazon, Facebook, the new Federal Building, REI, and the Washington State Convention Center. Since the University of Washington is only five miles away, it's better to book your well-appointed guest room in advance of major events such as graduation commencement ceremonies. Get easy access to public transportation to take in all the sights and sounds of this booming area for arts, music, museums, parks, dining, and theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
La Quinta Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing