We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Oceanside, Oregon
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very Good Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We spent 11 nights here and enjoyed our stay very much. We were in Seattle for medical treatments and the hotel offered an excellent discount and they provided us with a very comfortable room. The staff was superior; always willing to provide information and assistance when needed. The room was clean and had excellent WiFi reception and 2 flat screen TVs. The breakfast was good; not spectacular. They had a limited variety of offerings including waffles but no English muffins or pastry if that is what you like. We will return to this hotel. There are restaurants and a Whole Foods close-by but the restaurant choices in walking distance are somewhat limited. Parking is very good and included as part of your room costs; a real plus in parking expensive Seattle.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Oregon_Coast_Duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    433
    120
    28
    23
See reviews for
399
299
50
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

My husband and I books a couple nights in La Quinta - Seattle on the back end of a cruise to Alaska. The cruise was a bust (weather was terrible) but our stay in Seattle was terrific. This hotel was reasonable priced. The lobby was obviously recently renovated. New apple computers with big screens for guests, ice water, coffee always available. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. This was our first trip to Seattle and the folks at the front desk were helpful in assisting us to select attractions with our limited time and directions. We walked to most attractions from this hotel.

The negatives: There is nothing fancy about the outside of this hotel. Very utilitarian, but the inside is well decorated and comfortable. Also the hotel is situated across the street from a pretty run down apartment complex that looks like it once was a hotel. La Quinta provides breakfast (waffles, danish, oatmeal, yogurt) but you had to walk a couple of blocks for a restaurant.

I would stay here again when visiting Seattle.

Room Tip: For the best view, ask for a room that faces the Space Needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbannon00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

I have a long-term obligation that's going to take me to this neighborhood for a year and a half, periodically, and I'm searching for a place to stay that's not insanely expensive. The location is great. There is limited free parking, the rooms are large, the staff is nice. These are all good things. The less good is there was a distinct hotel smell. I can't even describe it, but I'd rather have no smell. Also, the included breakfast is distinctly mediocre. Boiled eggs, little bean and cheese wraps, toast, cereal, waffles, um, I think that's it. Maybe I'm spoiled but I can't face that on a long-term basis. I'm still searching.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Olyfoodlover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
175 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stay here every time we're in Seattle. The price is good, breakfast is included, there is free parking, and the rooms are spacious and bright. We were able to walk to a couple of nearby restaurants too. The staff is super nice. The beds are comfy and they have the best pillows.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DEEDEE1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here due to a wedding we were attending in November. The hotel was in a convenient location which made getting around very easy. The rooms were nice especially the beds. They were so comfortable! It had to be one of the most comfortable beds I have stayed on at a hotel. The breakfast could definitely do better. There was cereal, bread, whole fruit, biscuits and gravy, and a waffle station. No bagels and cream cheese, no meats, no variety. It was the same thing everyday. Other than that, our stay was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rifle, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Nice hotel, but we were even happier with the location! For the price, it's great. Walking distance to everything we wanted to do, and we even walked with our luggage to and from the light rail to the airport. Easy walk to downtown, Pike Market, Space Needle and many restaurants. We didn't need a car and never even used the bus. All staff very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was not as good as some I've had at La Quinta, but acceptable. Had wet carpet in our first room, and they changed our room as soon as we asked. Would stay there again - ask for the government employee rate, if applicable.

Room Tip: had the king suite which was great when travelling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed at the La Quinta just a couple of weeks ago for 2 days. While the hotel does look old and dated from the outside, inside it is very chic! Beautiful aquarium as soon as you enter the hotel lobby. Was greeted by a friendly staffer and a had a easy check-in.

Rooms are large and very clean. Bed was very comfy! Loved the double showerhead in the shower, sure made a difference!

Only complaint was that we couldn't open the balcony as it was broken and wouldn't slide open. No big deal though.

Will stay at this place again if I ever travel back to Seattle!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ammorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#61 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Address: 2224 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Seattle
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#49 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay with us, you will learn why TripAdvisor recently acknowledged us with their Certificate of Excellence award. Each morning is met with our free Bright Side Breakfast(R), an abundant spread with waffles, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, and additional items. For the caffeine-friendly, this is also a great opportunity to get going with all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. You can relax in your spacious guest room to enjoy free Wi-Fi and 40 cable channels in high-quality HD. For the business-minded, we have a business center, free parking, and free local calls. We provide more modern amenities to meet the needs of every traveler on a trip to Washington at our pet-friendly hotel. From our hotel, you can reach the most premier, popular area destinations, all withing walking distance, including Pikes Place Market, Space Needle, Pioneer Square, Seattle Aquarim, and more. We also welcome a variety of sports fans visiting the area, as the Seattle Mariners' Safeco Field, and Seahawks' and Sounders Century Link Field are all less than a two-mile drive from our front door. The business guests get to stay within walking distance of Amazon, Facebook, the new Federal Building, REI, and the Washington State Convention Center. Since the University of Washington is only five miles away, it's better to book your well-appointed guest room in advance of major events such as graduation commencement ceremonies. Get easy access to public transportation to take in all the sights and sounds of this booming area for arts, music, museums, parks, dining, and theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
La Quinta Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing