We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Morsels of Heaven!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daily Dozen Donuts

Daily Dozen Donuts
Ranked #8 of 119 Bakeries in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy Morsels of Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

My husband, a donut guru, found this place while researching 'must see' places for our short Seattle trip. Once located, we dove in for a half dozen sugar, half dozen powdered. Paired with a cup of coffee from the old Starbucks down the street, it made for an amazing breakfast as we walked along the waterfront. We walked back to the market at 7am each morning of our trip for these little pieces of doughy yumminess!

Helpful?
1 Thank Meg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    51
    20
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
138 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sweet & warm little donuts that melt in your mouth with every bite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

You just gotta try these yummy little sugary dipped warm donuts! Coffee or no coffee, they are totally Y-U-M. IF you have to stand in line, it's worth it! Maybe grab a magazine first at the News Stand just a couple of stalls down and keep yourself busy until you can wrap your lips around these sweet little treats!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MommaHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“These little donuts are to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

What's not to love about tiny donuts covered in sugar? I was expecting just a regular donut but these are so much better. I love that they're fresh and warm. I'm not usually a donut fan but these babies won me over.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hoosiergirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This donut stand is AMAZING. It's right near the fish throwing stand. Do yourself a favor and get in line. It's well worth it.

Helpful?
1 Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
544 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“crunchy and soft, warmly delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We ordered a mixed dozen doughnuts to snack on as we meandered through the Pike Place market. About a two-bite size, each had a slightly crunchy exterior and soft warm tasty interior ... the cinnamon sugar and powdered sugar ones were my favourites ... they were like homemade - only better!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KLsWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daily Dozen Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Daily Dozen Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing