We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$544
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$526
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$482
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$434
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$331
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$688
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$549
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
88
127
54
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
127
54
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressfresh baked cinnamon rollspancake makeryogurtthe breakfast areaminute drivenorthgate mallaurora avenuefree breakfasthot tubbooked this hotelclean hotelfront desk staffshower curtainroad noisespace needlecomfortable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in October and were mostly pleased with the hotel. The room we chose was a king suite with couch area, mini-fridge and microwave. I liked that they had a bag of microwave popcorn in the room for you. However, they don't have mugs in the room for coffee (only styrofoam cups). I had to heat my water for tea in the coffee maker since I wasn't sure about microwaving the styrofoam.

The bathroom is nice with one of those shower curtains that bows out away from the shower to provide a little more space. The towels were nice and fluffy and there were plenty of them. The bed was comfortable and we slept very well. The heater in the room worked wonderfully and was unexpectedly quiet for a hotel unit. We stayed in a non-smoking room on the 2nd floor and didn't have any problems with smoke or noise from other guests.

We ate the hot breakfast at the hotel every morning. There were cheese omelettes, bacon, sausage, cinnamon rolls, hard-boiled eggs, instant oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. It wasn't too fancy, but decent for an included breakfast. The breakfast room is fairly large and we didn't have a problem finding a table each morning.

This hotel does include parking, but it is not near most of the sights in Seattle. We chose the hotel for other reasons. This part of town is okay, but not an area I would go walking in around at night. Staying closer to downtown would probably be more expensive, though.

Overall, the hotel offered a good "Holiday Inn Express" experience and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Traveler-Kaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2008

Our party of six was looking for a hotel that offered a great overnight stay at a reasonable rate. Our suite accommodated a party of six adults. In the morning we were delighted to have a complimentary hot & cold breakfast. The breakfast area was large, clean and was not overcrowded at any given time. The front desk was helpful in giving us directions to Pike's Market and also arranged shuttle surface to our cruise ship at a reasonable price. The downside and upside to the hotel is its location. Close to downtown and the most popular attractions in Seattle. Aurora Street is a busy, noisy street throughout the day and night. Would I recommend this hotel - absolutely.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jcdjcdcVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2008

We went to visit my sister who resides in Seattle and had just gotten remarried. We are from another resort area, Myrtle Beach, and so are very familiar with a little traffic like you might experience with this hotel location so it was not a problem for us.

We LOVED this hotel! The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. It is very clean... even the hallways ALWAYS smelled so fresh and pleasant! The beds were very comfortable, too. There are fresh baked cookies and WONDERFUL coffee in the lobby nightly... we enjoyed these often after a long day in the city! The breakfast room was filled with so much to choose from! Scrambled and boiled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, cereal, oatmeal, cinnamon rolls, orange juice, milk... you name it... they probably have it!

The pool is small, but the kids didn't mind! I do wish they would put up some sort of noise absorbing materials to lower the decibels a little... it got extremely loud in this room at times.

The Northgate Mall was very easy to find from this location. A big plus for us shopaholics!

I would like to recommend to this hotel that they find a way to have guests use the parking lot more appropriately... the lot can handle the vehicles for the tenants if there were not so many of them double parked. This caused a problem on our last night there... my sister was going to park and come up to say goodbye, but had to just drop us off instead due to having absolutely nowhere to park her very small Subaru sedan.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HairChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2008

We booked this hotel as it was reasonably priced, and the hotel we were staying at was booked. We stay exclusively in Holiday Inn hotels, so we figured this would be ok, despite the reports of the location on Trip Advisor.

Even though this hotel is a little north of a very commercial part of Seattle, we really didn't have any problems with the location, as most of our site seeing was away from this area.

This appeared to be a newer hotel, but had the oldest beds out of any HI Express we have ever stayed in. They were so worn out you could hear the springs every time you moved.

The biggest disappointment for us was that this hotel is not smoke free. If we would have known this we most likely would not have booked there. Even though we were in the room farthest from the smoking wing we could still smell smoke in our room (as I'm sure any non-smoker could) which was quite unpleasant. Not to mention we weren't thrilled about having our children exposed to the smoke. We have nothing against smokers, but the hotel would probably be better off to have complete floors smoking or non-smoking, so the smell doesn't travel down the hallway.

Two other minor inconveniences were the fact that there is only one washer and dryer for laundry and no business office (just a computer by the front desk). They do have a good size dining room for breakfast in the morning which was nice.

Overall, it wasn't the worst hotel we've stayed in but we most likely would never stay here again due to the cigarette smoke and uncomfortable beds.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank canadatrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights just after Christmas. The hotel is in Seattle but on the very north edge (1 block away). A very nice newer building and well maintained. I booked 2 unites 2 days apart , they matched up the name a put us across the hall from each other. Ours was a very well equiped handycaped room with a nice sized and accessable bathroom. It also had a microwave and small fridge and countertop in a sitting area. The staff were friendly but the pool was cool. It was convenient to have a laundry room. Breackfast bar was excelent cereals, pastries, juices, yogurt, bacon, sausage patties, scrambled eggs, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tailes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews