We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
Ranked #70 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good for one night”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

stayed here with a tour. Room was fine, two queen beds, comfortable and quiet. Laundry room was a blessing (coming off cruise ship). Front desk staff were friendly and helpful in recommending a place for breakfast. Chose the restaurant next door, and they were very accommodating as we had a deadline to meet. Location not partcularly great for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldG211, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
ann s,

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear you found our hotel to your liking for one night. I do regret that you feel our property wouldn't be good for a longer stay. We hope you look to us in the near future with having the Space Needle just a ten minute walk away and Pike's Place Market under a mile. Thank you again for your review.

Thank you,

Gerald Garcia
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    237
    129
    31
    20
See reviews for
135
157
26
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
315 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Pro- very quiet rooms, even with 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper we had enough room for 4, fantastic service, a good bed with different pillow selections, safe underground parking, frid and microwave with small kitchen sink, slept with open window and even with road construction nearby still very quiet

Cons-no breakfast but grill right next door, desk chair vey torn up, small bathroom,

Right next to Space needle and easy to get to Pikes market or back to I5 freeway.
Would stay here again and recommend trying it out if you don't want to stay directly in downtown.

Room Tip: ask for a room that is on same side as lobby, parking is $15 a day
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoiseID999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel offered a typical Holiday Inn room that you can find anywhere. The staff was friendly, rooms comfortable. There was a restaurant adjacent to the hotel but there were no other options within a reasonable walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tour-gal87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldG211, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
tour-gal87,

I am surprised to hear you didn't find restaurants available during your stay. This being Seattle there are a number of places that the staff recommends. Please feel free to contact me to discuss your dissatisfaction on our location and proximity to restaurants. I want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope to see you in the near future.

Thank you,

Gerald Garcia
garcia@hotelconcepts.us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

275.00 dollar us for a small room that i booked as a suite not worth the money
should have booked a normal size room
when i book a suite i except a suite not a small room
made a comment to clerk when he asked how was the room i said it was small for 275.00
he offered nothing but Oh
room service was confused when we ordered on which hotel we were at holiday inn or express
breakfast was very good in the resturant
the room was clean like always with the hoilday inn
so to much money for a small room

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldG211, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Rick W,

I am sorry to hear you did not find your stay here memorable. It is my hope that all our guests have a pleasant stay. I would like to offer for you to contact me at your leisure to discuss how we might make this right for you in the future.

Thank you,

Gerald Garcia
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night with my husband so we could attend a Seahawks game. The room was good and the location is close to downtown - great deal for the price. The best part was definitely the service. We arrived late morning to drop off our bags so we could sightsee until check-in - nice surprise, our room was ready early and available for check in even though it was the busy Christmas break season.

The front desk staff asked about our plans and when they heard we were attending the Seahawks game, arranged a $5 shuttle to take us there - we were dropped off right at the field and they advised us on how early to arrive, good restaurants in the area, etc.

Left a great impression on us.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank VanCity09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel itself is very average. Bathroom is small and needs updating, beds are typical HI beds, but the room is clean overall. The remote control didn't work, but as soon as my husband called twice, they replaced it with a working remote. Yes, we did hear the footsteps above us for the 3 nights we stayed, but that's somewhat expected.

The location is very convenient - for people not from Seattle, it's where all the roads come together, but yet, is seemingly tricky to get to. I will blame it on the construction on Dexter. We walked to the Space Needle and Children's Museum which is a bonus given the parking rates in Seattle. There is a park across the street, but during our stay, we found it to be a little sketchy. The resident bum at the corner is also quite entertaining, one day wearing a shirt that read, "SUGAR MAMA NEEDED" and another day, lounging on an air mattress waving at passerbys.

The front desk gal that helped us wasn't memorable, but that's minor as far as I'm concerned. We do wish there was a pool - the HI Express a stones throw away has one, but apparently they don't share amenities. Parking is an extra $15/night in a secured underground parking garage.

For the price, it's hard to complain. Nothing stood out as being above average or remotely wonderful aside from the location thus the 4th star.

Room Tip: Stay on the highest floor (so no feet are above you) and away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocsmom0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mesa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We booked a room advertised as a special for bringing kids for cruises, which we were doing. It appears they took a regular sized room, added a wall and bunk beds. Everything was tight for space and to our surprise the bunk beds were only for kids 6 and under. Since our grandkids are 10 &13 this did not work well for us. Since this room was $300 a night we asked about getting two regular rooms - they said they would be $300 EACH! ...and not on the same floor. Wifi didn't work, even after 1/2 hour on the phone with tech support.
They are close to the Space Needle, but it in is a seedy area with heavy
traffic. Major construction across the street. Not the place to stay in Seattle.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldG211, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Ray A,

Thank you for your feedback. I regret you did not find our accommodations to your liking. I can understand the construction being bothersome while you are vacationing. Also I am very surprised to hear about the WIFI, we have just upgraded our service. Thank you again for your comments. We do look forward to hearing about the areas we can improve.

Thank you,

Gerald Garcia
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 100 in Seattle
1,474 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 100 in Seattle
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
Address: 211 Dexter Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is conveniently located 4 blocks from the Seattle Center where you can visit our city's top attractions, including the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Experience Music Project, and Key Arena. Within a mile of the hotel, you are able to explore the historic Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, Seattle Art Museum, and enjoy some of Seattle's great shopping centers, including Westlake Center, Nordstrom and Pacific Place. Our hotel is also a wonderful place to stay if you are planning on watching our Seattle Mariners, Seattle Sounders FC, or Seattle Seahawks. Within 2 miles of us are Safeco and CenturyLink Fields as well as the Seattle cruise terminals. Our central location also makes it very easy to venture out of the downtown area and explore the many quirky and distinctive districts which truly make Seattle unique, including Capitol Hill, Queen Anne, Ballard, and Fremont. We are also conveniently located if you are visiting Seattle Pacific University, Seattle University, Pacific Lutheran University, or the University of Washington. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have a relaxing and comfortable stay in the Emerald City and are happy to assist with directions, reservations and trip planning so you are able to make the most of your time in our city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, IHG, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing