We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
Ranked #65 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

I stayed here in November 2013 for a night to go to the Space Needle / EMP Museum which is about a 10 minute walk. Parking is $15.00 and was allowed to keep my car there until I was done at the Museum around 430pm.

The room had a lot of space and was very nice. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great. Internet was fast and noise was never an issue.

I walked downtown and to the Space Needle and felt safe the whole time. Staff was really great and helpful.

I will stay here again when I go back to Seattle

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    233
    123
    31
    16
See reviews for
134
151
26
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stigs17
Level Contributor
127 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Overall, this is a pleasant, well-run HI property with one main drawback.

Pros:
+ Really warm check-in. Everyone at front desk went above and beyond here
+ Platinum recognition with a well-appreciated upgrade
+ Terrific location, 10-minute walk to the Space Needle, Chihuly Gardens and EMP Museum; 20 minutes to the Aquarium and Pike market (all highly recommended)
+ Spacious, well-appointed room with fridge and microwave
+ Large plasma with a great selection of HD channels including CBC, the first time I have seen it available in a U.S. hotel, nice perk for Canadians
+ Comfortable bed, pillow selection
+ Pleasant bath area, good shower pressure
+ Mariners/Seahawks games: for a nominal fee there is a shuttle that will take you to the game behind the main HI entrance (in between the HI and HIX). Otherwise, it's a 45+ minute walk to the stadiums

Cons
- There were seemingly two rhinos in the room above stomping around all hours of the night. The soundproofing of the floors is poor, thus even regular walking can be heard.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stigs17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
218 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located just minutes away from the Needle. From the second we arrived the staff made us feel really welcome. Miranda on reception was delightful. Her excellent high quality service with a smile made us feel very welcome. My Platinum status was recognised in a really personal way. It seemed as if Miranda was genuinely pleased that I was using my 'hard earned' points to stay with them! Miranda even then rang to check that we were happy with our room. The room was a large King bedroom, especially for a city hotel. The room was clean, although there appeared to be a small bloodstain on one of the pillowcases! The room had a fridge, microwave and safe - all great must haves for any city centre hotel. Access to the executive lounge was appreciated. All in all, this was a hotel with staff that actually go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. The only issue was the VERY noisy construction work going on outside. The hotel appears to be surrounded by it so there is no escaping! Parking is $15 per day.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank B11boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

YMT vacations brought us to this hotel at 5 Pm. and our rooms were not ready, mind you check out time is 12 pm.there were about 10 or more rooms not ready. Hotel is clean and room was nice. Fire alarm went off at 12 pm and no one knew why. Desk help was useless when trying to use there computers, some young man who did not work there helped us as it seemed like a effort for the front desk. The printer went down and once again we got little help, after some time the man at the desk came in to help and when he did another couple asked him a question and he gave them a smart remark under his breath.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickeytt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldG211, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Mickeytt,

Thank you for you feedback. I do appreciate you following up with us. I would like to apologize and invite you to contact me at your leisure to discuss the details. We do strive to ensure all our guest are met with the best possible service.

Again thank you for your feedback,

Gerald Garcia
Assistant General Manager
garcia@hotelconcepts.us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just a short walk from the space needle and slightly longer walk to Pike's market. The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable and a good size. Staff is extremely courteous and helpful. Breakfast at the restaurant was good. Wifi worked well. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wander18539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel is clean, updated and well kept. I Tried the restaurant next door for dinner, hamburger was delicious. Location is great and very easy to get around walking or by taking a bus, the S.L.U.T. or LINK. Stayed 5 days and really enjoyed the trip. Evan checked us in and was very welcoming and helpful.

Cons: There is a gentleman at the front desk who was not helpful or friendly. I think his name was Ray. He acted as if we were bothering him and could care less about providing customer service! Is that not his job description? As someone who's been in the hotel industry for 18 year, I'd never have someone like that on my staff. The transportation company the hotel contracts with is also a JOKE! They're running around like idiots trying to provide a service that can easily be done with no hassle by Lyft or Uber. They're rude on top of that! We had set up a town car to take us to a wedding the morning after we checked in. A car pulls up and he was going to take us but then someone else came up and said that wasn't our car. He then tells the car to pull into the drive and goes to get a 15 passenger van for us. Mind you we're only 4 people. We asked for a town car because we were headed to a wedding!!! The guy argued with us and said he had no town cars available anywhere. We pulled up the LYFT app and had a car within 3 minutes. Do yourselves a favor and stop using the contract company for your guests. It makes the hotel look bad.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor and away from the street. Our room faced another wall but it was fine because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXcwby76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is close to everything you want to do and see in Seattle. The room is very comfortable and clean. We really enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this hotel and plan on staying again on our next trip to Seattle.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsAML40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#52 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
Address: 211 Dexter Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is conveniently located 4 blocks from the Seattle Center where you can visit our city's top attractions, including the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Experience Music Project, and Key Arena. Within a mile of the hotel, you are able to explore the historic Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, Seattle Art Museum, and enjoy some of Seattle's great shopping centers, including Westlake Center, Nordstrom and Pacific Place. Our hotel is also a wonderful place to stay if you are planning on watching our Seattle Mariners, Seattle Sounders FC, or Seattle Seahawks. Within 2 miles of us are Safeco and CenturyLink Fields as well as the Seattle cruise terminals. Our central location also makes it very easy to venture out of the downtown area and explore the many quirky and distinctive districts which truly make Seattle unique, including Capitol Hill, Queen Anne, Ballard, and Fremont. We are also conveniently located if you are visiting Seattle Pacific University, Seattle University, Pacific Lutheran University, or the University of Washington. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have a relaxing and comfortable stay in the Emerald City and are happy to assist with directions, reservations and trip planning so you are able to make the most of your time in our city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing