We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Nearby Hotels
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$246
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$220
Silver Cloud Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$266
US$204
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Silver Cloud Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$151
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Best Western Executive Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,332)
Filter reviews
3,332 results
Traveller rating
2,242
820
183
45
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,242
820
183
45
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruth's chriscorner suiteemerald suiteregency clubsushi restaurantconvention centerblackout shadesspace needlesoaking tubseparate showerpike place markethuge bathroomclub roompine streetwestlake stationroom servicepacific place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,758 - 2,763 of 3,332 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was on the top floor with a fantastic view. The location was perfect, no need to rent a car. Our room was clean and comfortable. I do think it should be updated soon. The price was a bit high, but the view of the water and downtown was the best!

Room Tip: The best views are on the top floor.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa502011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Pricey but a great location and very nice hotel. Next to the convention center and easy walk to public transportation. Service was good and had all the comforts one needed. Room was very nice. Clean and modern. Downside is the cost, rooms are pricy to start with but then when you add the cost of parking, extra for internet and food it adds up quick. Didn't try the restaurant in the hotel but a Starbucks is in the hotel making for convenient morning coffee. Overall would recommend, especially if your here on business and can write expenses off.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhilln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Being that I was not impressed by the City of Seatlle as far as cleanliness, (the only word that comes to mind is "Grungy") I was appreciative of the quality of the Grand Hyatt on Pike Street. It was recently renovated and offerred a very modern feel. The hotel's lobby is open and offers comfortable yet stylish seating, which was perfect after a stroll downtown. My Husband and I stayed in a king non-smoking room with club access. The room was comfortable and offered a nice size bathroom with a separate tub and shower. With the exception of the mildew spot I found in the corner of the shower (housekeeping happily came and cleaned upon my request) the room appeared to be clean. I say appeared to be clean because while watching housekeeping clean the shower, I noticed a lot of cross contamination goes on during their cleaning process. I travel with clorox wipes and cleaned behind housekeeping. The staff in the club lounge was quite friendly and attentive. The front desk staff was friendly, however concierge was not very helpful in providing information regarding dining options in the area ( for nice dining the hotel only offers Ruth Chris Steakhouse). The concierge representative either did not know of the many restuarants nearby or did not want to be bothered in telling us about them. There is a mall across from the hotel with several dining options also a Cheese Cake Factory is on the corner of the hotel. I would recommend the "Blue Acres" restaurant located two blocks from the hotel; it offered good seafood with a cajun flair and the restuarant had a nice vibe to it also a good wine list. If I have to travel to Seattle again anytime soon, I would choose the Grand Hyatt again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charmtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We have stayed at many Hyatts for many years, and have generally been very pleased. Grand Hyatts are expected to be high standard (just below Park Hyatts), and this one met expectations. Calmly elegant in a sparse, modern way. Very friendly service. Comfortable and well-appointed rooms with especially comfortable bathrooms. Showing just a bit of wear and tear. Some rooms have wonderful view; many do not. We stayed here once before about a year ago and had a very similar, positive experience. $45 valet parking (about $50 with tax) is not outrageous for central hotels in big cities, but it does discourage people who are traveling by car. Perhaps that is so small a % of this hotel's business that they don't care, but it will keep us away next time we drive to Seattle to visit friends. We'll return to our mainstay, the Hyatt Regency Bellevue.

Room Tip: If you want/expect a view, reserve accordingly, and you may have to pay a "high floor" supplement. Otherwise, luck of the draw.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pdxhej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed here beginning of this year for a night. Room and bathrooom was spectacular. Even though the standard room was a bit crampy, it was exceptionally clean. Bed was very comfortable and fits a 4 star hotel. They have a pretty decent bar in the hotel itself.
Only thing I did not like with the stay was the view from the room was not good. We could only see the roof and chimney of the next building.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view.
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizzy_sj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews