We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day one of honeymoon here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 May 2012

My husband and I decided to take a "mini-moon" in lieu of a future honeymoon. Our first stop was in Seattle and we stayed at this beautiful hotel. It is brand new, very centrally located with just a 10 minute walk to the Waterfront & Pike Place Market. Exceptionally clean and very friendly staff. We were on the 26th floor and had a fantastic view of the Space Needle. Oh and we were upgraded to an executive suite since we mentioned we were on our honeymoon! <3

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaMyriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,533 - 2,539 of 3,219 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

Flew up for the weekend from LA to enjoy the Seattle sun and food. This hotel is perfectly located within walking distance to the Market (about 1/2 mile) and numerous shopping centers. The staff at Grand Hyatt was outstanding as soon we exited our ride from the airport. We had a great corner room with an outstanding view of the city. When they heard we were celebrating my wife's birthday they complimented us with a nice bottle of wine. The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. We upgraded to the Regency club, which I highly recommend. They provide a nice array of munchies for breakfast and in the evening. This helps satisfy your hunger until you can enjoy a nice lunch or a late dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adri1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Our first room had a horrible odor. We were immediately upgraded to a city view room. The rooms are a good size with a nice sitting area. There is a refrigerator as well as a coffee maker. Free breakfast is offered downstairs. A good variety of foods. A real plus is the shuttle service which will take you a few miles to and pick you up from. The lobby is large and modern.
Convenience-wise, if you like to walk, it's a bit over a mile to Pike's Market. On a nice day it's a great walk since you pass through several different areas.
Great value for the money!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dahlia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Ii attended a conference here where some of the presentation rooms were separated from the elevator lobby by six or seven steps and another room down another 4-5 steps, Maybe they help diabled guests navigate, but us able bodied folks with loads, beware!
the location is walk-able from the end of the airport light rail connection, but I'llbett the other hotels you pass are as good but not as expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I recently stayed at the this hotel while attending a conference (4/27-5/1). I must preface this by saying that I recently have been dissapointed by Hyatt's in general and considered choosing a different hotel even though I had a conference rate on this one. I read the reviews and it seemed decent so I took a chance. The room was very nice. Comfy mattress. We had a 2 room corner room which I assume they upgraded us to as part of the Hyatt frequent stay program (Whose name escapes me at the moment). We had a king sized bed in the bedroom with a TV, 2 nightstands and a nice armchair. Very tight but the fact that there was a wall of floor-celing windows made it less cramping. Bathroom had a single vanity, nice soaking tube and seperate shower. The living room office had a couch and chair (kind of a blend of outside/indoor furniture) and a desk/phine with another TV. We also had a nice large foyer when you entered the room. Cleaned nicely every day. Also floor to ceiling window in living room. They charged us on our final bill for mini bar charges although we did not use anything but they recitified it when I pointed it out to them. We also had admittance into their little club on the 27th floor with free breakfast and lower priced afternoon drinks (5.00) along with appies. Very comfortable with couches, tables TV's etc and service there was outstanding. The breakfast included bagels, coffee, juice, muffins and fruit and apparently you could have made to order eggs which I never attempted. Also had oatmeal that was outstanding!! The lobby had some comfy couches but no bar. The only bar was in Ruth Chris's which is within the hotel which was a bit odd. And no gift shoppe-also a bit off. I would recommend staying at this hotel. 1/2 block from convention center

Room Tip: Ask for corner room which is a 2 bedded room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amn2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

A four night stay here was splendid. The rooms w/water view cannot be beat. Clean, quiet and spacious. The staff was ever-so-helpful and courteous. Turn down brings an ice bucket each evening and there was a paper under the door each morning. NYC cafe downstairs is delicious and open late. Will stay here again and again. Fitness room is FREE. Hotel if walkable from Westlake Station. Air train...$2.25 from SEATAC.

Room Tip: You will not be sorry if you upgrade to a King water view. 23rd floor view is breathtaking. You can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnJoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

If you're looking for a lovely, gracious and comfortable place to stay while in Seattle, you should consider this hotel. It's warm with wood and natural colors, great views of the Space Needle and Pikes Place Market. Centered right in the heart of Seattle, it's about a block from the Convention Center and Nordstroms with a Starbucks right in the hotel. What more could you ask? Also within the hotel complex are a NY style deli, a moveable sushi place and a Ruth & Chris Steakhouse.

I loved our room and the bathroom was amazing--never been in a more beautiful bath--not too glitzy to be cold but luxurious. I felt pampered. The sauna room and workout rooms were also lovely.

If you want to visit the original Starbucks, it's about a 5 block walk down to the waterfront where you'll find the original Sbux along with Pikes Place Market, the Seattle Aquarium, and the Seattle Art Museum close by. If location matters to you, this hotel offers it.

The staff at this hotel from the bellmen, front desk, maids to the concierge staff are very friendly and accommodating. The concierge room is lovely and a great respite when you want to get out of your room. Dianna, who is a hostess of the concierge, greeted us one of the first mornings and was obviously delighted to have us there and meet our needs. She went out of her way to make us feel at home and treated us like treasured guests. Rachel is also a warm hostess in the evening who obviously loves her job and interacting with guests. Melanie, Joe and other staff there were wonderful. The concierge was immaculate and well-stocked--great place to relax in. We only ate one meal out a day with this service.

I team-teach interior design and I liked the soft colors and textures in this hotel used with modern lines of furniture. My room had a brown corduroy-chenille covered chair with ottoman in front of a large window overlooking the downtown and waterfront. Loved watching the ferries on the go visiting the Island. Out another window by the desk was a view of the space needle. The bed was supremely comfortable for me.

This hotel is also within walking distance to Fareshare--a restaurant and cooking school in which top chefs have trained homeless folks to be line chefs. We had a tasty lunch there which was as good, if not better, than many restaurant lunches we've had. It was reasonable, professional and delicious and you feel you're doing good for others and the community by eating there. We also visited a small Italian cafe called Sensico Unica (meaning one way) that had some delicious coffee a few blocks from the hotel. Elliotts for sea food by the water and the Pink Door for Italian food also delighted us.

Any time I visit Seattle, I'll plan on staying at this Hyatt because of the welcoming staff, lovely and comfortable accommodations, and sensational location. I can see why it's consistently #1
in ranking for Hyatt Hotels.

Room Tip: Corner suite with view of water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laceandwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 104 in Seattle
2,511 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#32 of 104 in Seattle
4,657 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#44 of 104 in Seattle
2,699 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £141 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing