We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More comfortable than the Four Seasons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I first came to this hotel about eight? years ago, right as it was opening, and we were floored! Push button blackout shades, unique photographs/art in each room, beautiful bathrooms. Then the FS Seattle opened and I'd been going there ever since. On our last trip, we needed a large room and the Hyatt and an "Emerald Suite" that was perfect for us and the kids. The fitness center and spa were great! It's a much larger hotel than the FS, so you won't have the same "everybody knows you here" vibe. But what you do get is a Ruth's Chris right on the property! It's the room service restaurant and they do a great breakfast. Free internet is always a huge thumbs up. Oh the softest sheets! Overall, wood has a maple,rosewood feel which is darker than FS's blond and earthtones mix. I'd go to FSS again if the staff hadn't all moved on to other things. It's almost like starting over in a new town, so might as wel go to the Hyatt. At least I get points!

Room Tip: (cleanliness was given a 3 star because receipts from a previous renter, and those papers were wedge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thank you very much for the great review! We are thrilled to hear how comfortable your family was in our Emerald Suite guest room. We are also glad to hear that you had all the amenities you needed and that you even loved our soft sheets. Please do not wait another 8 years before you stay with us again - we look forward to welcoming you back!

Lindye W.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,515 - 2,521 of 3,244 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed for two nights after Alaska cruise for sightseeing. Service and room were terrific. Excelllent location. Walking distance to all attrations and transportation. Loved the bathroom!

Room Tip: All rooms facing east had electronic window shades!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penny2putt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thanks for choosing the Grand Hyatt Seattle for your stay after your cruise. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that you experieced our excellent customer service. We hope to see you soon!

Lindye W.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I was so pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Our room was a corner suite which was perfect for us as a family of three - our son slept on a roll-away bed in the living room. It was newly renovated and the price was great at $209 a night. I also scheduled a Board Room for 1 day with them and it was so easy to schedule stuff with them. It is within walking distance to the primary shopping area (City Center I believe it's called) where you can catch the monorail to the Space Needle. It is also within walking distance of Pike Place Market for a fun lunch. Would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Januarybride01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

I appreciate the feedback you gave from your stay with us. We agree that we have a perfect location for shopping, dining or checking out the Seattle sites. I am glad to hear that you had plenty of room for the family in our spacious guest room and that you were able to use one of our lovely meeting rooms. We hope you will come back and see us soon!

Lindye W.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Excellent service from the staff. Great location. Extremely clean and classy hotel. Awesome hotel room with quite possibly the most beautiful hotel bathroom I've ever stayed in. Can't go wrong with this place. Awesome experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your guest stay at the Grand Hyatt Seattle! We have such a beautiful property at a location that is close to so many attractions. Many guests love our spacious and luxurious bathrooms as well. We look forward to your return!

Lindye W.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

What can I say - great location! Right next to everything you'd want to see - walking distance of Pike's Market, great restaurants, good attractions. We upgraded to Club level, and it was totally worth it. We didn't even end up going to dinner some nights because we just ate the delicious food at the hotel!

We got a view of the Space Needle and the north side of the city, which was pretty awesome, too.

Room Tip: North side rooms have a view of the Space Needle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ohheyitsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Lovely rooms and fabulous service from the moment we arrived until our departure. happy hour in the Chris Ruth Steak house lounge which meant half price off drinks and appies. (4-6) Dinner at the Cheesecake factory in the same block and it was fantastic. Hotel was a nice walk to Pikes market and a short one to the monorail. the only thing lacking in this hotel was a regular restaurant for breakfast, but there is a starbucks.

Room Tip: Request early check in when booking, we were able to check in at 10 am rather than 3 pm!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, service was splendid. The location is excellent, you can walk to all major sights.

If you are traveling with children get the upgrade to the Grand Club it is worth every penny. The restaurants in the hotel are pricey however there are some excellent dining choices just across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T0m_W0lf, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you for the review. We agree that the Grand Hyatt Seattle is a great hotel with central location that is close to many Seattle landmarks - the Pike Place Market, the Space Needle and many museums. If Ruth's Chris is not your restaurant of choice, we recommend the Urbane Restaurant across the street, or ask one of our many associates for one of their favorites! We appreciate the feedback on the Grand Club as well, and we hope you come back and see us very soon.

Lindye W.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 104 in Seattle
2,535 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#33 of 104 in Seattle
4,697 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#44 of 104 in Seattle
2,738 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Green Hotel in Seattle
#17 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £138 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing