We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury at a Nice Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Luxury at a Nice Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

As a frequent business traveler, I can honestly say that this hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed in. The room was large and immaculate, and had blackout shades and a pretty Asian decor. The very large bathroom had both a soaking tub and a walk in shower. The staff was friendly and very helpful--and the wake up call was even a real person! The Starbucks in the hotel was a real plus. The 24 hour fitness center was large with several machines (treadmill, elliptical, weights) and even a sauna and whirlpool. The location can't be beat-- just around the corner from the convention center, and right in the middle of a huge shopping district with two malls (think Seattle's Michigan Avenue). The Pike Place Market is an easy walk just a couple of blocks away, and just a few blocks down you can take the monorail to the Space Needle or the EMP Museum. Lots of good restaurants nearby and of course many Starbucks. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EconMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of your stay here at the Grand Hyatt Seattle. We love how close we are to all the great attractions and activities that downtown Seattle has to offer. With the Pikes Place Market and Convention Center a short walk and the Space Needle and EMP Museum a quick and enjoyable Monorail ride away, we are an ideal hotel for business travelers like yourself looking for entertainment and excitment close by. Perhaps next time you visit you can make to the new Seattle Great Wheel on the Waterfront. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon!

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,866
    711
    146
    42
    29
See reviews for
449
953
179
913
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

Beautiful and spacious room, in downtown amongst shops, restaurants, and entertainment. Connected to a Starbucks, convenient store, and sushi restaurant. Lobby is a little dark but that's simply being picky! Will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geovani1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

Wonderful short trip to Seattle was made all the more pleasurable with a wonderful stay at the Grand Hyatt. The amenities where sublime; the view of downtown was gorgeous; the close proximity to everything was well worth it all. My only complaint would be their insistence on charging you for parking when you are obviously a guest there. Otherwise it was well worth the stay.

Room Tip: The higher you go, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Clean rooms, staff was very helpful, and it was very quiet. The hotel is centrally located and only a few blocks from the famous public market. Ruth's Chris is also downstairs so a quick good meal is always close by.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macaroni18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
708 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Was not sure what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. Very happy with the choice. This property is very well maintained. and reminded me of the Park Hyatt in San Francisco. The large windows provided a nice view from the 27th floor. The Club is open on weekends - if you have access be sure to visit. I think Seattle in general has a couple of strange traits - one, the parking is overpriced everywhere, and two, every restaurant we visited charged for bread. This must be how one "pays" for the views....Convenient location to many attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowpixels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

This hotel is great location and within walking distance of light rail and train. Great shopping, restaurants, bookstores, mall, bars, etc. The rooms are clean and spacious and the bathrooms are top notch. The staff is fabulous, always helpful and courteous. My only complaints are that there is no hotel bar and the business center consists of a single computer and printer just inside the front doors and in the middle of the lobby. If you want a night cap - you have to go next door to Ruth's Chris Steakhouse or down the street to a neighborhood bar. And a word of warning: you may have to wait a while just to print out a boarding pass or check in for a flight.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BookCentsBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

My partner and I just got back from spending Thanksgiving with friends and we are so glad we stayed here. The staff was very polite and the room was amazing. Our favorite was the fabulous giant tub, it was so relaxing. The best is since there were tons of stores near us it wasn't hard to find a nice bath product to soak in. The room had a great view of the Space Needle and it was great waking up every morning to it.

I also ordered room service twice and both times were quick and courteous. Now, truth be told it was an expensive meal. I probably could've gotten a better deal just steps from my door, but if you value convenience and comfort then it was worth every penny. The one downside was that I had to pay form internet access. Another criticism is the pillows are really soft and that was a problem the first night. However, by the second night I got used to it. I'm sure if I would've called the front desk they would've done something about it. In fact, I was blown away when one day I called them for an extra towel and a bar of soap. They came up quickly with more than enough towels and tons of soap.

Finally, the gym was amazing as well. Probably the best hotel gym I've ever been at. I don't know if it's because I was there during a holiday week or because I went during off hours but every day I had the gym all to myself. It was great getting a full strength training session in and do jump rope for my cardio. Something I never get to do all at once in my busy NYC gym.

I'm so happy we found this conveniently located hotel (just steps away from the Central Link and public transportation). The location is great and the hotel is very relaxing and it was a welcome change from stressful Thanksgivings from year's past.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norig78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Property: Grand Hyatt Seattle
Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing