We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Meeting Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Business Meeting Excellence”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The main floor Grand Hyatt meeting rooms were very clean and wonderful for our meeting. Moving up to the 7th floor I was not terribly impressed, primarily due to street noise. Thankfully most of my meetings were on the main floor. The hotel itself was decent, clean and the staff was friendly. Parking is on the expensive side, $30 self-park, and there was no pool, but a respectable exercise room, sauna and hot tub. There is no Spa, though this came up as being an ammenity of the hotel on one site. The hotel itself is conveniently located down Pine Street, about 3 blocks from the elevated light rail and about 7 blocks from the Pike's Place Market.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregsHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,065
    772
    165
    43
    35
See reviews for
506
1,064
195
992
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I was here on business for 3 nights. Standard of room is excellent, and unlike others, I enjoyed the club level, but then again, I wasnt paying for it. Handy to have somewhere for a toasted bagel in the morning, with unlimited coffee and soft drinks I guess.

However, my one bugbear (and I am noticing this more and more) is the flatscreen tv. Hotels - if you have flatscreen TVs with HDMI inputs, then people will try to use them like I did to watch a movie I brought with me from my laptop on the TV.

Please note - if you disable the switching to HDMI input button on the TV, just to try and force your guests to watch your poor value pay tv stuff, the guests will get annoyed like I did. I would rather you had a TV where all the inputs were sealed, that way I don't waste my time setting up the cable from my laptop to my TV.

Hence, you only get 3 out of 5.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christocar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redlands california
Level 6 Contributor
453 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The Grand Hyatt Seattle is a stunning hotel in a beautiful setting and is beyond excellent. However, the service is just okay at best. The front desk folks were friendly but lack experience and knowledge. The worst service experience was the Hyatt Grand Club Level. Opened late, had not cleaned up from the prior evening and easily the most miserly Club Level experience I have ever encountered. The evening hors d'oeuvres selection with laughable. Hyatt had the audacity to charge $75 per night for this mediocre Club Level experience. The Hyatt could learn from the Ritz Carlton Club Level which charges $100 for club level privileges and worth every penny.

Room Tip: Hyatt Club Level is not worth $75. Recommend you do not spend the money for a mediocre club level ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwwcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteson, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stayed at the Grand Hyatt in Seattle for about 2 days and the service was fantastic. The hotel was located centrally in downtown and we were able to see the space needle from our hotel room along with the view of the ships and ferries passing by. Just steps out of the hotel was plenty of shopping, eateries and many sights to visit. We found catching the train from the airport was about 15 minutes away and once we got off the metro train, we only had to walk 2 blocks to the hotel which was suggested by the concierge desk. It only cost us $2.50 each to get from the airport to the hotel. Also the public transportation was $2.50 each person which took us around town without any problems. Our spacious hotel room had a doorbell and the rooms with equipped with a huge bathroom with separate shower and nice size soaker tub with double sinks. Also there is a Ruth Chris Steak house in the lobby as well as a Starbucks coffee. I enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt and recommend this hotel to anyone looking to travel to Seattle anytime soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thanks for your comments. It's wonderful that you had such a great stay with us. We love that we are so centrally located because it makes it easy for our guests to get around the city to any attraction or entertainment they might want to explore. We would love to have you back with us during your next visit to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porltand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and very comfortable, stylish and nice amenities. Club lounge very nice great perk and everyone was very polite and helpful.

My favorite thing in the room was the large bathroom lots of space, marble floors and shower; always love it when a hotel takes the time to invest into its amenities - overall an amazing stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank portlandguy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is our main goal to provide a comfortable and relaxing environment to our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Kansas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel pre and post our Alaska Cruise. Great location in the heart of Seattle. Walking distance to Pike's Market and the Popular Shops as well as close to the Monorail System which takes you to the Museums and the Space Needle. There is a Ruth Chris Steakhouse in the hotel with many other great restaurants close by. Room service was excellent and they are very polite and helpful. The beds are very comfortable and the elegant large bathroom had a deep soaking tub. We joined the Hyatt Hotel Preferred Customer Group so we have access to their lounge which offers a good breakfast and snacks throughout the day as well as cocktails in the evening. Well worth it. If you make your reservations through their website you can get an additional discount for advanced booking and payment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougandlaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Great hotel, rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. Awesome location and the staff was fantastic as It was almost perfect ...the only negative mark if you call it that is that the air did not get cool enough. Other than that this is a fantastic place to stay and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkLevesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,416 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Property: Grand Hyatt Seattle
Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing